You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💙 MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - IMPORTANT UPDATE💙

in #community7 years ago

Hi Creative Soul!

You're not alone in the feeling off department. Mercury is in retrograde, and on top of that there were massive solar storms this week which can be linked to anxiety, depression, and unrest. Couple those two with seasonal affective disorder and you have a recipe for emotional disaster.

And if you're empathic some of what you're feeling might not even be your own. Try a nice grounding and clearing meditation to help course-correct.

The good news is that after all the crazy energy, you're 100% right about going back to basics or clean-slating your personal projects. Sometimes we need a little upheaval to shift us in the right direction.

Anywho, I hope you feel better, and know that you and your blog are appreciated.

Sort:  

I had no idea Mercury is in retrograde! Normally...I like to keep track of when this happens and switch gears until it passes. Just like you say...I have been fighting against a mixture of anxiety, depression and unrest along with some extra strong seasonal effective disorder. It's actually quite comforting to know this isn't entirely my own fault! A course correction on many levels is definitely long overdue...and it also looks like I need to give myself permission to stop and take a break from standing in the eye of the storm...and recenter and rebalance again. I have learned to appreciate upheaval when it relates to astrology and spirituality as long as I am aware of the cause and have some idea of where I might go next! Being pushed towards detouring can be a breath of fresh air with the right perspective and context. Thank you so much for the kind words and encouragement...both have given me peace of mind! <3