The only thing to Steem is Steem itself...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago

**Internet Regions and Dialects Are Hard :( **

I doubt I am the first person to admit to some trouble understanding new sites. I also have a distinct and firm belief that various sites around the internet essentially have their own dialects and entire dictionaries of slang. A lot of these issues are minimal and are easily brushed off yet if eventually they aren't understood, you will stand as an outsider to the rest of the community.

All the vocabulary gets daunting when going from website to website. It really is like learning new languages and customs. I mean just the other day I was threatened with, warned about... a cheetah on Steem? I still am unsure what that was about other than somewhat thought I was spamming? And thus deserved mauling by a cheetah?

Prowling spam beasts aside, the comment I received was concerning the fact that some of my previous posts had a lot of referral links in them. And they weren't wrong. I thought I was being fair and giving my opinion and a newbies viewpoint on this cryptocurrency business, but perhaps I was a bit overzealous.

So I'm going to make this a dual-purpose blog: 1/2 CryptoNews and 1/2 My Life.
The My Life currently has quite a bit to do with Crypto everything so it might end up being 60/40... or some other mathy numbers.

Anyway... right now I need two major questions answered...

  1. Can the Eleos Zclassic wallet export private keys? And if yes, how?!

  2. How do I get my autistic daughter to stop jumping on literally everything? If she wasn't giggling, I'd be disturbed.

Tansley

Sort:  

Yes indeed, it does take a bit of time to understand it all from going between different platforms. But eventually we come to understand it mostly. ;-)

Do you have a trampoline? XD

If all else fails, some kind of interactive screen. That keeps my still-waiting-for-diagnosis son still for a little while -_-

OMG YES! I DO! Its in the basement... excellent idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44