You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The difference between reciprocity and showing gratitude

in #community7 years ago

Yes it is a conundrum, or paradox even, to be anti-capitalist in a capitalist world. Though I would say a lot of folks focus too much on the negative and not enough on the positive. Nonetheless, the distinction between creating a bond between a person and social obligation is important. To add to that, look at any situation and attempt to identify the fear, anxiety and ego within it. Once you identify those aspects, remove them and look at what's left over; the form that remains is what we should focus on attaining. I think this idea will become more prevalent as folks in america have increasing access to cannabis and other Entheogens like Salvia and Psilocybin.

Thank you for your thoughts!

Sort:  

:-D I know what you mean. I used to get all caught up in the ego when it came to my frustrations with society, now it’s kind of a meaningful game to me. Also When I left 10 years ago I couldn’t even open my mouth without someone shooting me down. Now I can talk pretty openly most of the time, it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62226.04
ETH 2440.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63