You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Newcomers with Welcome Wednesdays [@steemonboarding contest 7]

in #community5 years ago (edited)

I like finding new members of the Steem whose writing draws you to the end of their post. @wondergrasp's introduction did this for me.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@wondergrasp/hello-steem-world-allow-me-to-introduce-myself


Image from @wondergrasp's intro post

We can thank The Sustainable Living Podcast (hosted by @mariannewest) for introducing @wonergrasp to the world of Steem.

@wondergrasp will be sharing about her pursuit of a good and meaningful life as well as her adventures (off-grid living, building a container home, and homesteading).

At the end of her first post, she tempted us with her next post idea: side-hustle ideas that she has implemented to earn some extra money.

Sort:  

Thank you for introducing her!! I am so much looking forward to her further posts!!

I think she will be a great addition to the Steem community. I just listened to your interview with Tier Page about homesteading with children. I don't have a homestead (yet) but I have lots of kiddos.

I don't think this is the season to start a homesteading adventure, but I feel a stirring in my heart.

Thanks for the value you add to our community.

Thank you so much!! Like she says - homesteading is such a big term and means something different for everyone. Maybe just teaching your kids to cook, or grow some herbs, or learn to make clothing of some kind is something that can be done anywhere.

Thank you for listening!!

aww I loved reading her post! It totally drew me in too. :) The fact that she came here from hearing @mariannewest on a podcast is even more special!

She's getting first place this week, as she was even recommended by two different people on this contest. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44