Suesa's Mentorship - Round 2

in #community6 years ago

Picture

It took a while but I'm through with my first set of mentees!
It was an interesting experience with some unexpected problems, but I think especially three of my mentees were happy how it turned out - at least that's what they told me when I asked them to summarize their experience.

Working with Suesa was a great experience. The program enabled me to fine-tune my writing skills and pay attention to details I otherwise probably wouldn't have caught onto. I really recommend working with Suesa, if not for writing and grammar help, inspiration and brainstorming. It was well worth the time and effort!

@xhodan

I got selected for the second-week slot for the Fellowship.
And then this guy before me opted out, No Idea why tho. so I got selected for the mentorship.
We got our schedule managed according to her school and my job. And the time zone difference of course.
She managed to do school, Write Blogs, And still manage to take out time to teach me. :P I am so thankful of her. If asked for the best thing she taught me, I would say she taught me to write like we are talking to the audience in person. [...] I can't Thank you enough for taking the time from your school and blogging, to teach me how to be a writer. You are the best, thanks for everything. :)

@arrjey (he actually sent me a whole page of feedback, so you only get some quotes. He said he might post the whole thing though.)

It was an eye-opener. Even though I have earlier benefited a lot from reading and studying her blog, I never knew I could still benefit that much from the mentorship. First, she introduced me to hackmd.io - a multiple user editor and then Grammarly for fixing grammatical issues. Then I learned not to always style my articles in the 'WebMD' way. I learned that every little detail matters and above all, I really enjoyed the one on one attention from her 😊

@gentleshaid

Encouraged by this feedback, I’m ready for round two!

How it works

At the end of this post, there will be a google form which you can use to apply for the mentorship. Please note that just because you signed up, it doesn’t mean you’ll be picked! My time is limited, so I’ll choose who I think will be the best fit.
Your benefits during the mentorship will be:

  • 1 week (when exactly that will be depends on your and my schedule) of me paying close attention to your posts, reading them before you post them and trying to help you improve, up to one post a day.

  • A 100% upvote on every post we worked on together

  • A 200 SP delegation for the whole week

  • Your post will be dropped to the steemSTEM curation team (Important: That does not guarantee an upvote from steemSTEM!)

The Requirements


  • Your Reputation is below 60 (at the point of you applying)
  • Your SP is below 2000 (including delegation from others)
  • Your payouts are, on average, not higher than $10
  • You write about science (no fiction this time, sorry guys)
  • You’re fluent in either German or English and will write your posts in one of these languages
  • You’ll write at least 2 posts in the week I’m mentoring you
  • You have at least a basic understanding of copyright and try to avoid plagiarism

Other


I can’t promise you that, even if you get a spot, you’ll be mentored immediately, as I just started the research for my bachelor thesis and it’s impossible for me to mentor someone each week. @suesa

Click here to apply for the mentorship! And yes, it’s free.


Picture taken from pexels.com


stem-update-02-12-18.gif

GIF was created for me by @saywha and @atopy , rest of the signature by @overkillcoin

Sort:  

Can I still apply? At least,I do not see any rule that says I cannot :)

Technically you can but I wouldn't pick anyone twice :P

Your experiment is biased xD

You're doing an awesome thing by helping out others in our community. Thanks!

It seems that you're doing a great job right there @suesa. If only each of those whales here can teach 2 or 3 people about steemit and how to improve their work like you do, then everyone should be happy ^^.

@suesa, such a lovely heart you have dear, glad you are done with the first done.

I am double sure the second round will be more awesome.

Keep up the good job dear.

You have such a beautiful heart

Can I be your mentee? Some "follow for follow"'s? Sorry for the bad joke, but it is late, I am tired and my stupid joke made me at least laughing :D

Good luck to all of those who will try to get a mentorship :)

You are the kindest woman ever @suesa, I hope you find a very deserving science lover for your program! Although I love science, I am not who you are looking for! Best of luck finding that lucky person!

You are awesome suesa, Thanks a lot for doing this for us. You're the best.
:P <3

Oh how very nice and kind of you, but I'm not able to participate cos I don't post science related topics 😔.. Thank you all the same.

@suesa
This is so great what you are doing, I have encountered you on numerous occasions in the chats, and you were always extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Best of luck with this, whoever you assist is very lucky :-)

Kewp up the good work! I feel like a lot of the focus lately has been on attracting new users, rather than helping existing users improve their writing, so this is a great step in that direction!

I just got disqualified :)
Awesome program you are running here. I know one of your mentee, he's doing amazingly well. Kudos.

Well you're already doing not that bad :P

I'd like to think so too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23