✨ Building a Strong Cross-Chain Community - Celebrating My 21st Week on Steemit!

in #community7 years ago

It was definitely a good week, starting off with a day trip up to Legoland Florida for Halloween. Real-world work was a bit hectic this week, but ya gotta do it - it pays the bills.

I am proud of the team that has stepped up over the past 2 months to help build a solid community in Whaleshares. This will become the bedrock community from which we establish an ever expanding cross-chain community. This is something I am proud to be a part of myself as I celebrate my 21st week on Steemit.



Art from Fuzzy's logo contest entry post.

Building Strong Cross-Chain Communities

As blockchain technology continues to advance and new crypto-based community platforms and DApps come online in the coming months and year, it is important to build synergies between these new platforms in order to take full advantage of what they have to offer.

Just as you may have a Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Snapchat account (which all pretty much serve the same purpose - each in a slightly different way) the same will hold true for crypto-based platforms. We're not all going to abandon Steemit for the next platform, most likely we will find aspects of others we like and ALSO participate in those at the same time. With that in mind it is important to understand that building cross-chain tools and communities will help us all going forward.

This is the message @OfficialFuzzy tries to communicate through the BeyondBitcoin, Whaleshares, EOSTalk, and Bitshares communities. We already see how well the concept works with his cross-chain WHALESHARE and BEYONDBIT User-Issued Asset Tokens created on the Bitshares DEX and now the next evolution of this idea is emerging in the form of EOSBIT.

Swing by @OfficialFuzzy to learn more about it.




BeyondBitcoin/Whaleshares Community

Each week I will continue reach out to as many project and community leaders I can find on Steemit to help introduce them to the to the BeyondBitcoin/Whaleshares Communities. There are so many opportunities for people to find support, networking, promotion and funding from this great community once they understand what it's all about.

I also take the time each week to edit the audios and create a presentation video for the BeyondBitcoin Hangouts hosted by @OfficialFuzzy.

This week I posted an edited video presentation for both the Whaletank Hangout #231 AND the Bitshares Open Source Hangout #45 on Saturday November 4, 2017 in my links below. This was my first time editing the Bitshares hangout and putting together a video for that hangout. I encourage you to listen to the projects presented and learn how the BeyondBitcoin and Whaleshares communities support them using tokens created on the Bitshares DEX.

Please check out and support the projects presented, if you have a way to help them - feel free to contact them directly.

Be a part of the discussion, join us LIVE every Saturday starting at 9:00AM EST on Mumble. I create a post every Saturday morning to announce the hangouts and show you how to join in.

These hangouts will now be STREAMED LIVE on Twitch.tv and YouTube.
www.BeyondBitcoin.club

🐳 Learn more with all of us on Whaleshares Discord Here:
https://discord.gg/zsdWYQX


💸 If you don't have a Bitshares account yet to collect your tokens - you should!

CLICK HERE to Create Your Account Now - It's FREE!


As I do every week, my @kalemandra #RainbowMontage @ColorChallenge image explores the colors from some of my favorite posts and topics I submitted during the week. Please enjoy and follow along with me as I continue my journey here on Steemit.

Here are my posts from this past week:

🎢 Legoland Florida BRICK or TREAT - Halloween Fun for the Whole Family!

📢 Whaleshares Promote Your Post Live!

💖 Will BOINC for Money!

🎬 Video Presentation of BeyondBitcoin Whaletank Hangout #231 on November 4, 2017

🎬 Video Presentation of Bitshares Open Source Hangout #45 on November 4, 2017


Witness Voting is IMPORTANT for ALL OF US!

@TheMarkyMark is one of the fastest growing witnesses on Steemit as he EARNs the respect and support of community leaders, developers, and members for his unrelenting efforts to improve the platform [including a new FULL Node] for us all.

Scroll the bottom of the Witness Page and type 'themarkymark' in the text box.



Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this
Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

I-am-not-a-robot-SteemPowerPics.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulation and nice post :D

Good Luck I will success in life but i need your help @steempowerpics

great job.very nice post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45