Steemitri The Mannequin: let’s start brilliantly this year with a gift donated by artist @carolineschell

in #community6 years ago

Dear Steemians,
There is no better way to start off this new year by receiving wonderful presents.
Let’s go straight to the point: it is a funky bright new wig to wear!

steemitri-caro-01.jpg

This morning, checking my mailbox I found this parcel…
steemitri-caro-02.jpg

Sender: @carolineschell, a talented artist that you can find on Steemit. You can admire her art through her account, she really does an amazing work!

I used a sharp knife to open up the envelope in order to not ruin the content inside…
steemitri-caro-03variante.jpg

Besides the wig, she sent me a beautiful card with a drawing of a lucky charm angel… I will definitely need it :-)
steemitri-caro-04.jpg

steemitri-caro-05.jpg
Steemitri's Wall!

Dearest @carolineschell, I can’t thank you enough from my heart, and if I wouldn’t be so stiff, I would also make a bow.

As usual, as a sign of gratitude I will send a few SBD.


Take a look at “Steemitri’s Virtual Gift Map” to give you an idea from which parts of the world I received mail.

Click on the image to open the map:
mymap-steemitri.jpg

Here is a list of users that participated in this project:

@barbara-orenya - Annency Le Vieux, FRANCE
@airmatti - Lugano, SWITZERLAND
@paolobeneforti - Pistoia, ITALY
@mikepm74 - Nashville, USA
@dexpartacus - Aosta Valley, ITALY
@silviabeneforti - Pistoia, ITALY
@kus-knee - Switzerland
@carolineschell - Switzerland

This project does not have a precise ending, therefore you can keep sending postcards, letters, or any other interesting item :-)

Here again my contacts:
Click here to get my address or contact me through Discord: steemitri#9828

Big hug!

Steemitri The Mannequin
@steemitri


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, I'm happy that it arrived so soon !
And thank you also so much for your SBD present ;-))))))
Have a nice evening, kisses !!!!

Grazie mile Caroline!!! Io, Diana e Steemitri ci siamo fatti una bella risata vedendo la parrucca :-)
Ciaooooooooooo

Bhè mica potevo dimenticare Steemitri ;-)))

You are so loved by people all over the world!

Yes... Steemit is a great place to connect with people from all over the world :-)

Sooner or later we need to organize a Steemit meetup for Ticino.

Absolutly... I had the same idea this morning... I contacted @airmatti for the Ticino Discord group. :-)

You have the same wig as i have. Not that I wear it every day, only on special occasions (carnival).

😁 Steemitri's long lost twin?

Oh yeah!!! Looks great in you ;-)

Stai lanciando le mode su steemit!!!! :-))))

Ti mando qualcosa dal profondo sud!

Yes yes yes... non vedo l'ora :-)
Grazie ;-)

you have a tremendous sense of humor i was dying reading this very funny thanks for posting you might receive a postcard from canada one of these days! :)

Thanks Matt!!! Oh... Canada is missing ;-) Would be great to have a postcard from your place :-)
Big "plastic" hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

haha ok i will try and send one soon! :)

This is awesome! Hugs!

Thanks @sjennon ;-)
If you have time, you can send a postcard from Amsterdam ;-) ... so I can stick it on Steemitri's Wall :-)
Ciaoooo

Perhaps your snazzy new look will attract some female mannequin!! ... and your lonely days will be over!!

Yes... still a single-mannequin :-(
... magari @silviabeneforti e @cryptofarmer mi presentano le loro manichine (Testone e Deborah)... è già un passo avanti ;-)

I always enjoy your pictures with the dolls, how thy behave like a human ;-) Nice

Danke vielmals!
Liebe Grüsse aus der Schweiz
Steemitri The Mannequin

Really cool you had some participants for this! :D

Well done all gift senders you awesome people you!

... hey Asher... What about a postcard from "one of your islands"?!? ;-)

I'll see if i can get one send before we leave for the next island, or one will arrive from the indian ocean :D

Awesome ! another gift for signore grande Steemitri ! =))

Yessss... I love my new wig :-)

You could wear a mop, it would still suit you ;-)

Haha, yeah :-)
Do you have a gnome-wig?

Unfortunately not, my rigid cap doesn't allow me a lot of fanciness... =)) I can have it decorated but not removed ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98