You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much are your rewards worth?

in #community6 years ago

I don't really have any intention of selling my Steem for years. I managed to power up quite a bit just before the jump ($1.72) so am sitting on a tidy profit I suppose. But as you say until it is 'realized' then its just a figure.

Sort:  

Paper profits and they really mean nothing. I was a millionaire once, on paper with stock I couldn't sell as it was restricted, by the time I could sell it I might as well have wiped my ass with the stock certificates. That will teach you about real profits vs unrealized ones real quick.

But it's still nice to buy and have the price go up some so your vote value increase even more then expected. That is the nice part about holding steem, you get added vote value while hopefully your asset increases in value.

Yes! I noticed my vote value has increased today. It seems it takes a 7 day average, or that's what I hear. If this is the case, it will continue going up a little more in the next few days. Steem is at $2.69 right now, its slipped a little from the $3 high of yesterday.

Do you have an interest in the regular stock market these days too? I do, but there seems little interest on Steem so I don't write about it.

Yes a 7 day average is what is used for the vote calculations so we should see increases for the next couple days very likely.

I watch the US markets closely, but also keep an eye on the Asian markets. Also and a stacker so follow silver & gold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39