Which do I pick? - Community managed investment for fun. Choose a coin!

in #community7 years ago


Today..

We are going to choose and invest in some Crypto together.

This will happen each 7 days until we generate a portfolio at which point it will be managed by the community choices made here each week.

I will keep a running list of open positions on this thread, the entry and exit positions and the profit/loss.

So lets take some suggestions for choices!? Drop a link to the Bittrex market of your choice. A reason why you think it is a wise investment. Perhaps even entry and exit points.

  • Do you think this is a good idea?

  • Will it all end in failure?

When you comment in the bottom of this thread please pick a coin or two (available on bittrex please), and choose between 100% into a single coin, 50% into two coins, 33% into three coins or whatever split you would prefer. The highest ranked choice by the community of coins and splits will be the ones invested in with $25 total from the SBD reward.

This is pretty exciting! Sent in the second 25 SBD now.

Finishing buying up the bites and here is a portfolio snapshot!

We have opened positions in STORJ, SC, BURST at the following rates.

BTC-SC Limit Buy 0.00000146
BTC-BURST Limit Buy 0.00000273
BTC-STORJ Limit Buy 0.00012072

We have existing positions in ETH, LTC, XMR at the following and current rates.

BTC-XMR Limit Buy 0.02647554 - Current XMR price - 0.02744600 ~3.6% up
BTC-ETH Limit Buy 0.07289985 - Current ETH price - 0.06909999 ~5% down
BTC-LTC Limit Buy 0.01697944 - Current LTC price - 0.01554523 ~8.4% down

I hope you have a wonderful day and look forward to enjoying this little experiment with you.

I have set up it's own separate exchange account and at certain milestones I think we can have a bit of fun. So look forward to that!

Thanks for taking the time, love to you all. Can't wait to hear what you think the choices for this week should be.

Much love, @sammosk. <3


Sort:  

Well money is a bit of a joke isn't it, so I'm thinking the 3 picks I will throw down this week will be Wings granted by Potcoin on our doggiecoins. (Doge)

Remember whatever is voted the highest gets picked for the weeks investment! So you better beat my joke invest. <3

50% iota
50% omg
I like the technologies behind them. So I see big potential in these. Theres lots more that are interesting. Didnt want to mention e0$ here as some ppl would flag it down.
Cheers J

iota with a lot of buzz from a lot of differnt sources, like iota and status, omg a great addition to the portfolio too

hmm... did something like this 40 yrs ago in grade school w/ stock market,did real good.Lets see if I can do better now..
I say Qtum 50%
and neo 50%
I have a dash and a half,I managed to get at the $5.50 range .
that is looking good and out performing Eth. Nice to watch these .01-$10 coins move around the board. looking forward to following this adventure w/ you and everyone else.
Namaste!

wait until these ico tokens are distributed, eth is going to outperform everything

Interesting, community driven personal crypto portfolio. Good luck!

Well it's personal and it's all just for funsies for the participants but I'm going to do some fun stuff later on like close out a portion of the portfolio and distribute the steem purchased by the 'emergency liquidation'. Fun stuff like "The Panel requires more funds" (aka all of you) and so we have decided to liquidate and re-balance the portfolio. Reinvest, and spread some joy around.

this sounds awesome, love the idea i'll be keeping my eye on this

The Internet Robin Hood ;)

50% EOS
50% Iota

Am I too late to pick?

No you are not too late, all you have to do, is get your picks to the 10c mark and beat my suggestion and you got this!!! <3 here i'll help you halfway there.

40% OMG
30% NEO
30% FCT

These are all suuuuper cheap this morning as well.

I have recently started my own portfolio of crypto coins and hope to build it up in the same way as you intend, £25 per week.
I have the usual suspects ETH, ETC, LTC as base currencies.
This week I added XRP and EOS, I will keep it small, with about 10 different coins and each week decide whether to keep or change my selections.
In for the long term, and looking forward to following your portfolio.

thats a good plan etc is a great sleeper coin, you might want to evaluate more than once a week tho, thats a month in crypto, just saying,

Thanks for the tip, I'm new into it so can't help but check daily and at the moment i'm watching the fall, down 25%+, but won't be panicing YET!
Have posted about it, follow me and have a read, all advice welcome, and needed.
Thanks again.

Followed, I'll be posting my thoughts and some analysis on a regular basis so feel free to contact me, I learned the cryptospace from making my own mistakes, best advice, don't panic just hold firm, and get used to checking it daily, hourly, to be really successful, you will need to eat, sleep, and breathe crypto,

This is a good idea, still I'm not enough into cryptos to join, but I will follow your progress:-)

Well all you have to do is pick a few coins! I'm going to vote with 'funny' coins today, like dogecoins and stuff.

I dont know if it will happen this week, but my pick of the week is Bancor, its about that time to finish the accumulation phase

@sammosk got you a $7.52 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@sammosk got you a $7.52 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.89
ETH 3510.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54