How did you know Steem? And what motivates you to stay?

in #community7 years ago (edited)

How did you know Steem.jpg

My story with Steem

I discovered Steem thanks to my husband, @oroger. I had been blogging for a long time on Wordpress like everyone else. Before that, I had a Blogspot and even a Blog4ever ;-) Writing, I have it in my blood, I love sharing, telling stories, and especially training. I like to teach people things.

When Olivier introduced me to Steem, I should have been skeptical. What I am most of the time... When people talk to me about money on the Internet. However, since it came from him, I don't remember asking myself a single question... And I started blogging on the platform. And I've never regretted it even though it's not easy every day. Like on a real blog in reality.

On my blog, I received very few comments under my articles, but I knew they were read thanks to the number of visitors per day and above all thanks to the feedback I received in real life or on Facebook (I have a Facebook private group where people can exchange of good practices, tips and tricks related to my blog. On Steem, comments flow in every day and on top of that, they are relevant most of the time!

And right now, there's no commercial! And that, quite frankly, feels good.

There is also a community, people with whom we can chat and co-construct. This is less the case on a blog that is more personal. Here, we correspond directly with bloggers, unlike the blog or facebook group on which we rather talk with readers... It has advantages, disadvantages.

And then finally, there's gamification: gaining levels (reputation), gaining points (STEEMs), and maybe one day, even turn it all into a job... Case to follow. Steem is perfect for entrepreneurs, inventors and creative people.

I'm curious to see Steem's future, by the way...

How did you get to Steem? And what motivates you to stay?



Join me on my profil @roxane to have more information about How to share quality content on Steem and others tips. If you speak french you can have a look at Comprendre-steem.fr!
You will find everything you need to start on Steem the FAQ, videos, tutos, tools etc.

If you like my work and want to support me, this is my BTC adress : 1H4faCE3f37JDi8bQqADXn4V1nQutr13oj

Pour signature.png

Sort:  

@awesomianist talked to me about it. At first i was just reading his writings (i am not good with words so his writings always impress me). Then i started reading others’ posts ( the ones that @awesomianist showed to me) and i was tempted to sign up. So after i signed up i keep reading others’ post and soon have the desire to post too. 😂 and after 2 months on Steemit, only then i posted my first blog.

Now, being on Steemit, it challenges myself more. Seeing what others do, i realise i can do the same if i try. So being able to explore my own talents and keep challenging myself is what making me stay ☺️

Hello @vaelriey ! Hope you are well :-) It's been a long time !
You also went to Steemfest which is a great step in a steemian 's life :D
Steem is really challenging ! I agree ! :D Keep doing !

Hi @roxane! I'm doing just fine, well actually a bit stressed out with the exam coming soon. 😂
Steemfest definitely change the way I think. Now i'm even more motivated to be a better version of myself. I get to your enthusiasm promoting Steem, now I am inspired to be like you. To be enthusiastic in whatever I do 😊

my brother tell me about steemit he like this platform he talk about steemit all the time
im newbie here i have two week i I learned so much about lot of the thinks really this platform its so intersting lot of new think crypto life style ...................

Steem is the best blockchain to start learning about crypto! I wish you a wonderful adventure here !

I could do a whole blog post on that answer. lol

Do that ! :-) Could be great! and let me know :)

I actually just did that. Lol made a post about how I got to discover SteemIt. Would have tag you @roxane as inspiration for that but I don't know if you'll like it lol

I learned about Steemit from The Dollar Vigilante.

I stay because it is the best opportunity in cryptocurrency we have. Because of this opportunity we have all these intelligent and creative people thinking of ways to be rewarded. Hence, we have them developing all these different apps and sevices without centralized control. D.Tube/music - Steepshot - Zappl - Dmania - Utopian.io and more.

No other coin has this. Plus STEEM is already a top coin based off utility. It is fast and free to transfer.

Thanks for your great answer my friend :-) I love to have you around !
And I think we are on Steem for the exact same reasons :-)

@hilarski inspired me to become a member on Steemit, what keeps me here is the community itself and the amazing articles!

Thank you for your answer !

Howdy - new to your blog so I’ll have some catching up to do. But re: your inquiry...

I am fortunate that my good friend @brian-rhodes introduced me and was persistent in reminding me because I forget and procrastinate like it’s my job.

But this has been exactly what I needed, as I figure out formats and best ways to utilize platforms to develop and share my creations with others. And mayyyybe it’ll lead somewhere more profitable. But for me #1 reason has to be the collaborative community. I look forward to initiating and participating in more collab projects and discover more people and their stories/works.

Keep it up! :)

Thank you, I do really like too the amazing collaborative community !! By the way I have met @brian-rhodes at Steemfest few months ago ;-)

That’s exciting! I’ll have to try and attend an event in the future :)

I discovered SteemIt when I was searching Google why Earncrypto.com took forever to pay. One of the results link here on SteemIt and that this was way better to earn for the long run. XD

Steemit is everywhere on Google search :D :D :D

I know, even taking up the 1st page of Google Search results. Proof that SteemIt is growing and progressing well. Hope it continues to do well :)

@steevc told me about it. I wish I had listened earlier.

We all wish we had new about steem earlier :D

Yea lol! Can I ask how you got the 50k SP? I want to get some as well

Working hard. Really hard. Everyday. 10 hours per day.

I mean the extra SP you have. How do I get that?

As I told you... By Working hard. Really hard. Everyday. 10 hours per day. And someone decided to support me by delegating SP to me. You can also rent SP if you want...

a cool, thx

Im On communitty steemit for you communitty frand thank shearing

The people are the strength of this and which pulls me back daily to get on and steem on until the dawn ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82