Waiting in a long queue?

in #community6 years ago

Prior to my retirement waiting in queues was outlawed in my routine. At the license office, home affairs and even the revenue office I devised a manner, a wink or a stroke over the face to beat the curse of the cew. My business card was the key to acknowledge the favour. I even claimed petty cash for this time saving exercise under the expense category called facilitation fees, the beancounter eventually agreed to the benefit.

This morning my annual blood test was due and I expected long queues at the local clinic. On my arrival just before eight my expectations was confirmed. As I was adapting my mindset for the long hours ahead, a gentleman asked me if I was born prior to 1950? My route started in 45 and therefore I was allowed to move to the front of the queue. As I gently tread my happy way to the front I realized the value of seniority. No clever wink or any way of facilitation was required to make my visit to the clinic pleasant and brief. To my wife's surprise I was back home by quarter to nine.

The Department of Health in KZN can be proud of the excellent service provided by the Southport Clinic.
There is hope and a future for a society that shows and acknowledge respect 20180112_131023.jpgto the not so young anymore.

Sort:  

Glad to hear you had a good experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50