Badly Describe Your ProfessionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3285.JPG

In real life, that is outside Steemit where there is no bots, upvotes, flagging and playing Steem most of us have to go to work and make real money. I want to start a little experiment. Very badly explain your job without really telling what it is that you do. We will try to guess it. It's an interactive little game everyone can participate. Plus it's a lot of fun and we all get to know each other a little better. I will go first.

I push a red button.

Sort:  

Cog in a machine that would not turn without myself and the many fellow cogs. Least valued but most numerous and essential part in said machine. Referee, middle man, agony aunt, doorman, limit setter, reality baser, messenger, coordinator, babysitter, sister, empathetic neutral ear, least valued tertiary degree holder, gratifying and thankless and fulfilling and draining all at once. Mother, Councillor, gatekeeper, key holder, jailer, negotiator.

I deal with keys.

I break what you make

I speak words that others don't understand on purpose.

I have a lot of connections at work. You are powerless without me.

Are you a dispatcher?

Not even close.

Not a CEO. "Connections" should be taken literally. Not figuratively.

This almost seems you are an equipment, like an ethernet hub por something :)

Closer and on the right track

Getting closer?

Close enough.

Owner of Electrical contracting business.

@rossenpavlov

I push a red button.

Is this an emergency button?

Not really. There are more buttons, but the red is the most important one :)

In Engineering?

Close, but it's mostly art related.

Graphical Designer

Hahahaha, cool! In the music world, or more congress type of things? But what is the red button?

Rarely music. I record sound for films and various media formats, advertorial, web, animations etc.
The REC button is always red when recording.

I work someting sometimse :)

Are you a freelancer?

Now you have to say warm/cold and or give another hint. Otherwise the game will be not fun anymore after some time :)

Ohh ok there we go ! I dont work from home (but some days feeling steem and cryptos are like full time job ). I dont have fixed work time :)

You work in healthcare?

Care for the elderly ?

Ok im giving you a joker i help women to get pritty :)

Hairdresser or Makeup artist?

I help met others needs. sometimes they press me buttons. :)

haha! nailed it. former nurse, now full-time homemaker.

Lots of button pressing and mouse clicking.

You are a trader?

Mostly software engineer, though I do some trading.

Thanks :)

Codes writher ?

Yes, software engineer.

Cool I even canot post here with this makrodown thing :)

I make phone calls

Part of almost any job is selling, but I'm not a sales man; I deal with them though.

I creat presentations.

Ohh i see and yes selling is part of every job . Good point :)

I create ideas

Advertise maker ?

You are getting close, but I already posted my profession to your other comments :) Product Manager.

Probably its very funny working something like this . Hope you work what you really like than its a plesure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83