You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A thought on consequences vs censorship

in #community5 years ago

I’m not sure if this is aimed at me because I did have an issue in the pal discord channel. While trying to muster up support for my anti-old people efforts, I may have been overzealous in some of the words chosen to further my cause or to open up a channel for meaningful discussion on the topic. I had a few too many drinks and was speaking out of turn. I apologize if I offended anyone and realize that general chat was no place for such drunken ramblings.

Sort:  

I seriously thought you were joking :o

Please tell me about this anti old people thing.

No, this was in response to something else. We deal with the in-Discord issues in there. I would have reached out to you if there was more to deal with on that. You're fine.

That's a relief, I still feel bad about my behavior so it didn't hurt to throw it out there. Sometimes I go all Carly Simon

I'll bet you think this song is about you
Don't you?
Don't you?
Don't you?

I think Nickelback did a cover of that one

That's a common misconception in the nickelback community, in 2006 they actually did a fresh song called "I Blame Shane" to the tune of "You're So Vain". Same beat just different lyrics. Speaking of covers, nice job on the REM song :)

Yeah you should get blocked from PAL then too for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63787.47
ETH 2643.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83