My proudest achievement to datesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #community7 years ago

I came back from Bawjiase, Ghana in September 2017.

Screen Shot 2017-07-04 at 5.58.56 PM.png

I was working as a media advocate, teaching children how to use cameras to tell their own story, while also working with the United Hearts school, orphanage, and farms to promote their amazing work.

I'm excited to share all of that in another post. This is about what I've done since.

For the 8 months following my return to Montreal in Quebec, Canada, I worked on putting together the heaviest hitting fundraiser I could come up with. It wasn't easy juggling with working full-time, but the result was more than worth it.

I didn't want to only raise funds. Too often people throw money at a cause and then forget about it.

I wanted to build a global community.

Here is a short recap video of our purely-volunteer fundraising event. We're just getting started.

More information at:
www.gilded.live

Donate to the cause at:
www.classy.org/givebackthemic

Sort:  

looks great, upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32