My Very First Steemit Withdrawal | An Early Gift To The Out-Of-School Youths and to the Children of our Barangay | Community Service Together with Steemit ... Invitation For Every Steemian To Take Part :) ^_^

in #community7 years ago (edited)

To All Dearest Steemians :

Hello everyone! Here on this latest blog of mine, I will be sharing to all of you about my....

" Very First Steemit Withdrawal ". :)

Steemit Program.jpg

Credits to : Google for some of the images...

To start, allow me to share one of my favorite quote and later on a short story of what happened on the said day ^_^

Sometimes we define LIFE as " Its all about give and take " . But for someone who has an intention to give without expecting anything in return, Life can be defined as a " blessing in disguise ".

Each one of us needs something... and mostly, wants something for ourselves. It may be tangible or may be intangible things. Even I... I admit it!

We cannot deny the fact that most of us easily get caught by such luxurious things we see.

A Day To Remember... October 09, 2017...

My very first day to withdraw my earnings from Steemit. Not to mention, I earned about 134 SBD in total and has been converted to our currency. Well... from the said amount of SBDs, I got more or less PHP 5, 800 since I sent 13 SBDs to a wrong Memo Address, hehehe... I just don't mind it anymore, I can still earn that if I work harder than I've been. I am planning to have my next withdrawals @blocktrades :)

STILL, A LOT OF THANKS TO STEEMIT FOR THESE! ^_^

IMG_20171012_055735.jpg

Let's continue... :) For me, who got such amount for the very first time which I had earned with hardwork in blogging, made such a great impact for me. What I thought that time?... " YES! At last! I could buy that thing which I aim and saving for to buy since I was in 2nd year college, a Laptop ".

As I'm on my way home, I quite had a sight-seeing around. Not in my intention, I saw such a pity situation of these childrens and out-of-school youths who's roaming around in our barangay. What I saw really touches my heart and so as opened my mind. It suddenly pushes me to neglect such desire for such a thing and made me think that maybe, this amount is not that big but I am sure that it could help them.

My very first earning as a Steemian would not be for me but for those people who need it much more than I do.

WHY?

..... Why not?! In some ways, money can be earned... but no one can easily earn the feeling of happiness and contentment... and nothing is greater with what you will feel when you see smiles from a bottom of someone's heart...

So, the next day, I immediately made a plan. Contacted some of my past colleagues and asked for their help and support on the plan that I made which will be held this upcoming October 22, 2017, Sunday... I am planning to have an outreach program in which these out-of-school youths will be taking part and will serve as the main guests as well as the children of our barangay. With my very first Steemit earnings and with the help of the past organization from which I've been once a President.

For the information of everyone, I was once a member of an organization for youth and children actually, I am a youth volunteer of our municipality who leads the youths to the proper and right path that they must took. Even until now, I am still monitoring the said organization and sometimes join their activities. The fellow colleagues of mine got curious where I get such amount and at the same time got excited. So without a doubt,I introduced Steemit to them. I had engaged the said organization with Steemit with all the knowledge I have about it and how Steemit could possibly help them and change their lives in the near future. :)

By the way, I would also like to acknowledge the newly recruit Steemians from my last post, the NSA Scholars. Each one of them had donated Php 300 (6 USD/SBD) from their own pockets for the program that I will be making. They had also suggested their ideas and volunteered to be part of the said event.


THE PLANNED EVENT

What: Outreach program for Barangay Out-of-school Youths and Children's

Who Will Benefit: Barangay Out-of-school Youths and Children's

When: October 22, 2017, Sunday

Time: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM (Philippine Time)

Where: Barangay San Miguel, Cordova, Cebu, Philippines


Program Flow


Breakdown of Expenses

IMG_20171012_154809.jpg


The breakdown of expenses is quite bigger than expected. I forgot to include the budget for Give Aways in the first list. However, I do not lose hope and still, I would do my best to make this once in a lifetime event possibly happen.

IMG_20171012_212538.jpg

" Giving is not about expecting anything in return, it's about seeing the smiles and laughters of those people around you and sharing the blessings given unto you. "

I had received such a blessing and so now its my time to share it with those people who are much more in need compared to me. It would be my early Christmas gift for them. The amount is not that big but I am very glad from the bottom of my heart that in such amount I would be able to help them, see their smiles amd laughters and most of all... shared what I had received.


P.S. We will be accepting in kind donations and would humbly ask for your help and support. The amount would not matter :) big or small... that would be a big help. The bigger the earnings, the more out-of-school youths and children will benefit and will be helped. As of this moment, the total earnings for the said program is PHP 8,200 PHP (164 USD/SBD).


That would be all for now... Thank you for your time ^_^

This is @rejzons, always reminding...

LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST. DON'T MISS EVERY OPPORTUNITY THAT WILL COME ON YOUR WAY !

'til next time ^_^ Best regards :)

Happy Steeming!!!

Yours Truly,

signature_1.gif

by @rejzons

Sort:  

Such a big heart of yours. Well done!
Don't have much for now but maybe an upvote and a resteem can help a bit.
Keep it up!

thank you so much @cejero021 :) that would be enough for now ^_^

This is awesome bai @rejzons. I'm currently waiting for my payouts to send you some. I hope that would help.

You're doing great buddy! I just want to let you know that I'm happy of what you're doing. Continue that enthusiasm bai, and the blessing will give back 77 times :)

He's not on ur team Jass?

I think he is an independent entity maam or sir. But he is great to have this initiative to help people. :) such a good heart.

Yes, we agree. We can still support him regardless.

thank you bai @jassennessaj :) that would be a great help ^_^

yeah i will bai.. salamat sa support

i salute you bro. keep helping God will bless you more @sorenkierkegaard here.

thank you so much @sorenkierkegaard i hope you've been inspired and soon you will do the same thing :)

Bro, i am so happy that in these days in our community you are helping other people without accepting anything in return. I hope you will invite me to join your program to help them also. I will wait for you urgent and kindhearted reply :D

Great idea being so generous! Giving is always better than taking. Look in the eyes of happy people which you had given something valuable or what they need so urgent and you feel fulfillment. If i see my children smile and sayin' "Thank you, i love you dad!" or the smile of a poor man i met in Chicago many years ago, as he smiled back at me and thanked me after i gave him a dollar.. that's something you cannot get with taking.

Thank you for sharing that great initiative! 💖

yeah that's right :) great !

thanks to you too @onetin84 ^_^

Congrats and good luck to your plans. :)

thanks much @zararina hoping for the success of the event :)

Very inspiring! Hope you'll be able to help many children in future. God bless you.

thank you @ediah :) I will and i hope I could do that as long as I am a steemian :)

What an inspirational thing youre doing. Keep doing it! If @SteemPh can help in any way please let us know.

thank you so much for the appreciation and support maam @bearone. hoping ofr the success of the event.. SURE THING ! ^_^

This post is really heart-warming! God bless you @rejzons all throughout your endeavor on this project. More power!

thank you so much @ivancuyag :)

I can't help but to reblog and upvote this. From your post this project seems really thought out and congrats on your first payout.

thanks for the great feedback @gniksivart :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40