Hanging out with my classmates… my new friends!

in #community7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit people, thanks to stop in my steemit story.

A month a go, I start with my ESL classes in Santa Monica Collage. I went to the school only to learn english, but now, I´m very exited because my classmates are from every where, many countries around the world, and for me is very interesting because I love culture and traditions!

One of our teachers suggest to us, to do activities together out of school, to practice more english. And I decide to be in charge of the hanging out group. I have a lot of ideas to do! But I need to start with one, and I choose to do hiking.

I have a lot of experience doing camping and hiking, and definitely is one of my favorite things to do. Your are in contact with the nature and with yourself. Is when you can clear your mind and your energy.

ONE OF MY FAVORITE PLACE IN IDAHO, IS WHERE YOU CAN DO A NICE HIKING AND TAKE A GREAT HOT BATH ¨HOT SPRINGS GOLDBUG¨

imag2283_1.jpg

ONE OF THE MOUNTAINS AT THE PACIFIC COAST HIGHWAY ¨EIFFER FALLS VALLEY VIEW¨
DSC_0715.JPG

I hope my classmates can enjoy this next hiking with me, I will try to give to them a nice experience! This is my list of suggestions base on my experience...

First activity of the semester: ¨Hiking at the Temescal Park¨

Suggestions and Rules:

• The activity will be possible if we are at least five people.

• Meet us punctual at 10:00 am, in the parking lot of Vons

• The park is free entrance.

• You can bring a friend or a family member, but the idea is have our own time like a friends- classmates, and practice english (not our original language)
• Bring a strong shoes, sport tennis shoes or hiking shoes. The mountain have a lot of rocks and is dusty, this could be slippery.

• Wear comfortable cloths. You will finish very dusty!

• This is not a competition; if you are an expert and you wants to run at the mountain you can do it. The rest of the group, can we take our time, to go slow.

• The time to go to the top of the mountain is like an hour and some minutes.

• After we finish the hiking, we can take a snack –brunch in the same area; bring your own food and wáter, you will need it.

• The time of this activity, could be like 3 hours.

And I hope they can made it until the top of the mountain !

FullSizeRender-4.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice, I follow you.
This reply is for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50