You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Under Dreemie's Tree - BIG giveaway (and FREE!)

in #community5 years ago

What a wonderful way to promote all the wonderfully talented people that we have in this community! I think it might be too late for me to give away some origami creation I have been working on at the moment but there's always next year :D

@dreemsteem, @scarletleonard, @anutu and @monchhichi23 for me!

Sort:  

Awesome!!!!!

And sir.... You have one more.entry! You upvoted and resteemed! Hehehe so.you get 5 entries!

Choose one more gift please hehe

And....you know, I've had a few more people contact me and say they would like to be a part next.time!

If I get a total of 10 people wanting to donate...I'll do a DREEMIE'S tree part 2 for this year.lol

So maybe your origami will have a home this Christmas! Hehehehe ♥️

Don't forget your other entry! And Merry Christmas to you.my generous friend!!!! 🤗

I figured out from trying to send things overseas from Australia that it takes a VERY LONG time, which is why I don't think anything is going to make it until well after Xmas :D

I'll add @bluefinstudio to my list :)

IMG20181210102239.jpg

hehehhe well that's ok! things can be won FOR Christmas - and received after!

no pressure and no deadlines :) it's the thought that counts :)

that is a lovely little keepsake box hehehe and the paper is so pretty!!! nice selection!

<3

Hi @plushzilla
I am having a similar dilemma. I am a great fan of steemit snail mail connections, but being in Australia I need to be very organised for Christmas.
Tragically, organisation is not my strength, procrastination I do well, which doesn't help.
Last year I sent some New Year gifts, which worked out OK, especially as it's more secular. They were probably closer to the lunar new year too. 😂
Beautiful piece by the way.

Thanks for your kind comment :) I don't tend to celebrate Christmas but many of my friends do - I prefer this time of the year to be less stressful and hectic than it needs to be :D

Wow @plushzilla and @girlbeforemirror you’re both from Aus? Where? Are you in @teamaustralia as well? I love origami!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll have to add you to my list of Steemit couples :) I am currently in Brisbane but have lived in a few different places in Australia. I am also in the teamaustralia Discord channel.

There's quite a few of us from AUS, and we are always happy to meet other fellow Aussie Steemians :) Do you make origami yourself?

I used to love making origami cranes and try out different things.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94