Doing Missionary Work in Honduras

in #community7 years ago

Hello to the Steem community,

I'm here sharing my experience that happened a few weeks ago. I was asked by my cousin from the United States to go help her do some missionary work that she was doing for her Church. Distributing free school supplies and food for the children of the schools that we would be visiting in Choluteca, Honduras. It's a little bit dangerous to film down here, so I got what I could. All in all the experience was wonderful and gave me a sense of gratitude of being able to experience these things.

This was a small part of it while driving down there. Really wish I had filmed a lot more.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Song id: Chose One by DKVPZ

The first School we went to, was actually small but the children actually lived there. It was actually an orphanage for children with medical conditions or mentally challenged. I didn't know that when we first got there and I actually didn't find out till it was time to leave. I actually got to talk with one the kids there and he was very excited to show me his drawing skills with his new school supplies that he had just received. The excitement in his face was priceless.

Small Clips of the first School we attended.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe> 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74