Sort:  

Thank you @pennsif. It makes for some interesting challenges when dealing with some of the fickleness of volunteers. Some just get the job done and I'm super grateful, and then, there are the divas who take some careful management. If they were employees you'd show them the door. As volunteers you smile and find a path that avoids as much chaos as possible.

Yes, the cards to get taken. If memory serves me correctly there were 1500 children shopped for across the county last year from the Giving Tree. They also have a ton of toys donated they use to balance out gifts if they seem off balance going out to a family.

I had one family who came to light just a few days before we were due to pick up our items from the Tree. I contacted the coordinator about the 'late day' they hold where parents can go in and pick through the donated toys. The coordinator had me get wishlists for the children, scan them and email them to her. Volunteers went out and shopped for the children. I was amazed they were able to do that so close.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45