Joke of the DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #community6 years ago

Thank you to Tom Martin for this joke and like I always say.... Behind EVERY good joke is an element of TRUTH.

In THIS case, it's 100% TRUE!!!


One day a florist went to a barber for a haircut. After the cut, he asked about his bill, and the barber replied, 'I cannot accept money from you, I'm doing community service this week.' The florist was pleased and left the shop.

When the barber went to open his shop the next morning, there was a thank you card and a dozen roses waiting for him at his door.

Later, a cop comes in for a haircut, and when he tries to pay his bill, the barber again replied, 'I cannot accept money from you, I'm doing community service this week.' The cop was happy and left the shop.

The next morning when the barber went to open up, there was a 'thank you' card and a dozen doughnuts waiting for him at his door.

Then a Member of Parliament came in for a haircut, and when he went to pay his bill, the barber again replied, 'I cannot accept money from you. I'm doing community service this week.' The Member of Parliament was very happy and left the shop.

The next morning, when the barber went to open up, there were a dozen Members of Parliament lined up waiting for a free haircut.

And that, my friends, illustrates the fundamental difference between the citizens of our country and the politicians who run it.

HorizontalLine.png
Thank you for reading my content. I hope it makes you feel, question, smile or even get angry.

Come join our channel on Discord and get to know everyone

All emotions are good so long as there is balance.

My path in life is to teach, and while I teach, I learn. If we aren't learning, we are really the walking DEAD.

I'm all about Truth, Freedom and the Laws of Nature. We as a people from ALL over the World need to support one another, learn how to love, banish Fear, build communities together, and learn the secrets the evil doers use so we can overcome THEM and be Strong.

Saying that, Understand that it ALL Starts with You and it requires ACTION!

If you appreciate and value any of my content, maybe you can be so kind as to Upvote, Resteam or Comment to start a dialog.

Would Love a Follow for more content and conversation

Have a Lovely Healthy Day and if you don't, that's okay too as it's okay to be sad, angry, frustrated, etc.!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ourfreesociety! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

hahaha... very good joke :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79