You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUPPORT NEEDED STEEMIT COMMUNITY! ❤️ - HELP FOR MY SICK GRANDFATHER IN CAMBODIA 🙏🏽- PLEASE HELP AND SHARE

in #community6 years ago (edited)

You have my attention, and I am intrigued, and empathise with you. How about you help me by finding out more details of the costs involved. Does your Grandfather have a passport? Have you spoken to immigration in the Netherlands in relation to finding out if you can bring him over for treatment? If you can get more information, it might be easier to find options

Sort:  

Thank you @Oscarblue04 !! My sister is contacting my cousin in Cambodia to ask about the costs @ the hospital in Phnom Penh. I don't know whether he has a passport or not, I should ask that. I haven't spoken to immigration in the Netherlands but that would be a good thing to do, however, I don't know whether the family wants to bring him over for treatment in the Netherlands because he hasn't been on a flight before and he is 97 years old. I will keep you updated! Thank you <3

Hello any updates? I need this so I can find a way to help you.

Hey @oscarblue04, we won't bring him over to the Netherlands. He can be helped in a bigger hospital located in the capital of Cambodia (Phnom Penh). My family is now in contact with a doctor who is specialized in ears. They're going to discuss whether it is possible to amputate his ear. His ear is getting doughy/distended? And it feels like no one in the family is taking immediate action and I'm here trying to figure out how I'm going to help my grandfather so I'm kinda pissed off right now at my family.

May I ask what you can do to help me?

another thing is that if your family was on Steem they could have also upvoted you.

true that. I told them already about it but they are not into blogposting. Too bad they dont listen

The way I want to help is to try to help pay for your grandfather's treatment. If I can get to see some of the bills, I can actually make arragements to send some funds to the doctor for the treatment, or help pay for some medication etc.

that’s very sweet of you. We’ve been communicating with the family in Cambodia and everything is in order now (payments for treatment!) Thank you so much for the support and your willing to help! next week (Tuesday) I will hear more!

ok. Did you mean you have the funds for treatment now? I apologise that I didnt initially understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48