Sunday chores

in #community6 years ago

Laundry

laundry-963150_1280.jpg

One of my favorite chores. It's doesn't take much of your time with the "use of advanced technology. All you have to do is sort out the clothes and put them in a washer. It's that simple. This process makes life much easier. Folding wouldn't be much of a problem too cause this can be done while watching your favorite movie or series.

Shopping

shopping-1232944_1280.jpg

This can be easily done when you do a meal planning for the entire week to help you come up with your grocery list. I think it's much better to do your meal planning and grocery list on a Saturday. This is soo because it gets busier in town and it would be much better to do your shopping early Sunday. This doesn't take much of your time too, especially when you list is already formulated.

Cleaning

washing-dishes-1112077_1280.jpg

Well, where do I start? Is it your kid's room, your room, kitchen? It's literally the entire house. A clean house is a place to be. Cleaning depends with how dirty the house is.

Here is what I do

I clean my kitchen and living room first. Wash the dishes, clean the counter and put everything in place.

I always ensure that my kid's keep their rooms clean. I always try to teach them to be neat, this will minimize the work cause all you will be doing are checks-up to see if they are really cleaning.

Lastly, I clean my room at my own time but I like putting things back in place during the week. This makes things easier.

These are not the only chores to be done but are the mostly important ones. Other house chores include preparing dinner for the family, car wash, salon and many others.

auto-1822415_1280.jpg

With all these chores done, I believe you will be ready for a fresh new week with a new mind set.

Sort:  

Congratulations @njahi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50