Inertia and Helplessness

in #community8 months ago

An Unusual Summer, and Unexpected... Who could have predicted it? Life is not a game played on predictions; it unfolds and progresses based on possibilities. This summer, exactly the same thing happened in my life. All expectations and plans found a place for themselves in nothingness. They vanished and dispersed into the air. The act of dispersing into the air taught me a lot. In an unexpected period of time... Life is not a game played on expectations; it is played through actions. Inaction is the cessation of the mind and life. Inaction is often perceived as something negative, but in reality, it is not, and I can show you that.

I spent a summer where none of my plans and desires came true; I was inactive. While I remained still within myself, the world kept turning around me indifferently. Then I noticed something. I cannot control the world, but I can control my own small world. And I cut my hair, the one I loved so much and put so much effort into... I did it on a whim, knowing I might regret it. Because my helplessness had worn me out considerably while I stood still within myself. While the world was turning so fast, my helplessness had worn me out considerably. Then I realized something. I cannot control the world, but I can control my own small world. And I cut my hair, the one I loved so much and put so much effort into... I did it on a whim, knowing I might regret it. Because my helplessness had worn me out considerably while I stood still within myself. The world may turn around me indifferently, but I can control my own small world. And I cut my hair, the one I loved so much and put so much effort into... I did it on a whim, knowing I might regret it. Because my helplessness had worn me out considerably while I stood still within myself. The world may turn around me indifferently, but I can control my own small world.

image.png

And after that, there was an amazing sense of relief and happiness. So was this feeling because I cut my hair? I don't think so. It was because I could do something with my own control and will without feeling helpless. Now you will say, what does this have to do with inaction? After all, cutting hair is an action. But here's the thing, the prolonged state of inaction brought me this action. So, if I had been active from the beginning, I would not have needed a separate action like cutting hair. Then I would not have noticed the situation I was in. That's why inaction is not a bad thing.

Inaction is something that brings a person closer to themselves, allowing them to remember themselves amidst the chaos and rush of the world. Being inactive means being mentally empty; no negative or positive emotion can affect you because you are with yourself, not with the world. But if you perceive your inaction as helplessness and feel the need to do something, you return to the real world. And you will see that the real world does not meet the desires and expectations. This will make you feel helpless again. We're back to square one.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48