You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts, Colors, Paradise & Dreams

in #community5 years ago

The best gift I have gotten like you, is a painted rock from my daughter when she was in Kindergarten. She found it in the shape of a heart and painted it for me! It’s on my desk to see everyday!

I love the color black. It reminds me of the dark times we live through and gives me perspectives of the importance of hardwork and effort in addition to doing things the right way first.

After my vacation last year, I would to live close to a lake in the mountain to enjoy the view on a balcony with my cups of coffee during the day.

As long as you achieve the things on your own merit, I think we deserve to enjoy the fruits of our efforts. However, excesses without giving back are somewhat disappointing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hey, @newageinv.

Thanks for sharing this. It's always the little things we cherish and remember the most. Plus, how many rocks are actually heart-shaped! An amazing gift.

I like black to. I haven't thought of it in that way, but there's definitely something to what you say. I know I can get into dark moods sometimes. That's when black is most appealing. :)

A mountain lake. Great choice. Cool, with a view.

Work to have, give back when you do. Words to live by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52