You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell me, Wheel of Fortune: who won a share of Steem Basic Income?

in #community6 years ago

Firstly, thank you! Secondly, I'm not sure I understand the basicincome model , is this correct: so you send 1 Steem to steembasicincome and you and you and those you sponsor are then upvoted by the steembasicincome? If so, it is one post that's upvoted or all of your future posts or ...? sorry I'm a little dense with this, I am just having a hard time undertstanding despite your description and reading several of the steemitbasicincome posts too ;-))

Sort:  

All your future posts would be upvoted by one of our program accounts.

THank you, that's wonderful!

Yes, you already got the answer @natureofbeing!

  • I send 1 STEEM, and 1 NAME.
  • That NAME and myself get auto votes from then on from @steembasicincome. For ever!

They really could use some upvotes to sustain the program and by upvoting and/or delegating you can get extra shares in the program as well. But it's voluntary to do so :-)

I really like the idea because you help yourself and the community with this service, and for some people just knowing they will get at least one vote is enough 'cheering on' to keep on going and producing on the platform :-)

Thanks for explaining and clarifying! I agree that this is a good idea, we all really need the support and encouragement and especially those new users who are creating great content but getting little support. Also I like that it's by recommendation which helps keep the quality good (I hope at least!). Thanks for the sponsorship recommendation! I'll certainly upvote and If the quality is good I'll consider delegating some sp too.

It truly is one of the most sympathetic support projects on the platform! <3

Yes, it's pretty amazing, making sure I vote high on those posts to support them. I'll delegate some power too at some point!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64