You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Us Encourage More Human Curation by Sending This Post to the Top of Trending! Read to Find Out More!

in #community6 years ago

First off all. I am fully supporting this project. 💣💣WAR ON BOTS 💣💣
I have read all of the comments and must say. Most off you do make a point. And also the post is really hitting the nail. I think we all can say bots are ruining Steemit. Even I have used them and not felt good about it. But you do your best to get seen. Many of us are not so skilled or even like writing. So Steemit gets out the best of us. But the best is just a small amount in a sea full of best bots and whales not caring. Upvoting and resteeming and and sharing the idea is not enough. I wish for more growth. New steemians (minnows) have a hard time getting trough all the information. We need an update on the interface double up.

Sort:  

Well, if the playing field is level, and I'm still getting crickets, then I guess the best content is winning. But, I think I'd do better if people used their own votes. And I think we all would.

Yes that is true. But it is frustrating to see less good content get all the credits due to reputation and wealth. People getting tons for just posting 1 picture. And that is not just the bots doing. It is a unfair playfield to begin with. Only those who have any good content must be persistant to get recodniced and noticed. The trending sections of all categories shows mostly what whales share. People are just voting for the money not just bots.

The distribution issue is a major factor that prevented many people from ever being interested in steem or steemit from its inception. I suspect that many more would be willing to participate in a social media platform that ran off of a blockchain if the initial production and allocation of the coin was more equitable.

I would agree with that. Allow buy ins at intervals, instead of allowing any holder to increase stake as much as they could afford to, and find to buy. The rich would still get richer, but at least the beginners would have a shot at building something.

Well, that's always been the case, but if it was at least so that the wide majority of people were conducting their own voting, I think things would change. There will still be those that think that curation rewards are going to make them rich, but that's never going to happen.

I think these coming few months we are gonna see a big growth on the crypto platforms. Steemit should get ready for a big upcoming. And they way this is now indeed it would not be possible. I do believe the curation system is not changeble preferbly...but if we had bigger audience...Steemit as the main social mediaspot, bots erased to the point were they do not purpose for upvoting but as keeping the platform fair from spam and such. So we can trully recodnice talent. Luckily I do see the majority is willing and forthcoming to sponsoring promotion. Maby we also need a more centralized management withing the steemit platform to make sure we get more order and clarity.

Well, I think centralization is the problem now, IMO. We all see the same trending, no matter what our interests. So, naturally, that is the only thing getting much attention beyond those we directly engage and build relationships with. I hope you're right about growth here. This $2 steem is killing me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66828.88
ETH 3113.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75