You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Minnow Power-up League Week #9

in #community5 years ago

yes yes yes!

3719.516 SP!!!

This group of Steemians rocks! and my guess is next week's #s will be even larger because Steem is on sale. Every bit of steem I hodl until today has been earned... but ya know what, I bought some!

Keep powering up peeps- this is just the beginning. And thank you Steem Community for all you do!! <3

Sort:  

Good job buying some, I hope you've bought in a great price!

Thank you!

yepyepyep yaaaaaa. I wish I has some fiat to buy more :-)

I just bought some, but it seemed like a nightmare going through the process. Each step seemed to cost so much! There are not a lot of choices for Canadians to convert our fiat to crypto, so I waited and waited for more opportunities to open up, but that didn't happen. Not yet anyway.

Instructions said we could fund our accounts at the post office for $4.95 and deposit between $50 to $3,000. BUT when I tried to do that, I was told the maximum deposit was $500. So now it costs $4.95 for EACH deposit of $500! Then there is the 2.5% trading fee that lops off a good portion of your available cash.

Then trading $CAD to ETH cost me $246/ ETH when it was listed as $220/ETH on Coinmarketcap. When I entered my bid, trading was at around $251 each ($31 above market value), so I had to pray that bidding would go down and not up, or I would be stuck with $CAD in my account but shut out by having too low of a bid. Fortunately for me, the trade did happen and ETH kept dropping. OK, step 1 done. I now have crypto.

Next step was to trade ETH for Steem. Can't do it on my current exchange and had to use a different one. I chose Binanace. Their trading fee is MUCH better and they don't charge for depositing to your account, but they do charge for taking it OUT. Yup, moving it to the Steem account costs as well, but very little. I'm not sure if I gained or lost during the wait time while holding ETH and converting to Steem. Hopefully BOTH went down evenly so that the actual value remained constant.

I NEVER expected Steem to ever drop below $1 again, so yea, now is the time to buy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01