The Great Dollar General Invasion.

in #community7 years ago

Seriously though, why do we need so many!?

A new Dollar General is going to be built soon, .5 miles away from my house. Okay, great.
This wouldn't really be any big surprise to me if there wasn't another one less than 2 miles away.
Or.. if it wasn't going to be the 8TH ONE IN THE CITY.
WHY do we need so many Dollar Generals? Their merchandise isn't anything special. Personally, I'd prefer a 5 below. I love that place!

Sort:  

A NY homeschool friend of mine was JUST telling me about Dollar Generals everywhere! They live in a tiny town up north and are getting one. What are the odds that you know them? Hmmm... no DG in Montana... yet 😋
Nice to find more homeschool mamas here! Cheers!

I'm from Western NY, south of Buffalo and I totally understand! Our county is small and they just added a couple in small towns. I now live in Michigan where this post was about but it seems to be happening everywhere!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58672.01
ETH 2437.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44