THE SPIRIT OF KINDNESS REFLECTED ON A LAWNMOWER

in #community6 years ago

Five years ago when we moved to our neighborhood, I discovered that most of my neighbors were ladies in their late 60’s living alone and most of them were sick, their front yards and gardens looked pretty abandoned and their front lawns were always covered by dandelions and other plants that were forming patches on them.

I started by own initiative to take care of their front homes and little by little I started gaining the acceptance of such a cute and wonderful ladies. If I ever would’ve counted the number of times people wanted to give me money for my new hobby, I for sure would have spend it in no time 🤣 but I always said no. When they asked me why wouldn’t I take their money for my services, I always replied saying “thank you for my exercise, for not letting me pay for gym”. Other response was “this is my habitat, I’m just taking care of my nest”. My favorite response was however, “I would hate to see my daughter grow under these conditions”
Monday of last week, I pulled my lawnmower to do my exercise routine. It was an electric machine that right after I plugged it, some gray smoke came out from the top of it and wrote the last chapter of my old lawnmower.

I saw the grass growing pretty high on one of my neighbors home; for some reason, that house had the tallest and the most covered grass with the yellow dandelion flowers. I decided to give her a call to tell her that I was not going to be able to cut her grass due to what happened to my old machine, she thank me for letting her know and all and we both went on with our lives.
Last Monday came when I received a call asking me to come outside. I went out defeating the cold and the annoying rain. It was the neighbor I had called earlier about the grass. She had a big box in her car and as soon as she saw me, she asked me where did I want my new lawnmower to be. “New lawnmower?” I replied, “yes”, she said “as a thank you for taking care of our front lawns.”

With the cold rain and freezing wind, Monday brought me a brand new machine that runs on gasoline and is a smooth as a brand new machine should be.
Mister yellow decided to show up today bringing heat and plenty of light to dry up the surface and for the first time in this cold spring I finally had the chance to start my exercise routine at the same time that I take care of my habitat while I watch my daughter making bubbles on her nice looking front of the house.


I just wish my next door neighbor was here to see her, but her eyes closed forever as February watched the world being decorated by millions of hearts.
RIP Rita... We miss you and your old squirrel friend misses you too 😊

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME READING MY POST AND YOUR CONTINUOUS SUPPORT 😊

Sort:  

huminity is the best way to be a great man..your role to huminity is admire me dear @melip
thank you for such role..

Oh thats great being nice human being you are caring too.

Oooh, thank you 😊

Really outstanding photography..
thanks for sharing such a great post..
dear @melip
@upvote & @resteem has done..

really nice & great post dear @melip
thanks for sharing with us..
I am always with you..
@upvoted & @resteemed

content of the post is really nice..
thanks for such a great post dear @melip
I always support you..
@upvoted & @resteemed

so much great & excellent click my dear friend @melip..
its see to good to helps to other...
thank dear..

wow!
nice photography..
taken by an expert hand..
like it..
@upvote & @resteem has done

😆 expert lol, I wish.

Very good post. I love the way you help your neighbor @melip

Thank you my friend 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T18:05:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 29.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Excellent detail friend already will return to realize his exercises and to relate to the nature and the Lawns happy evening. What beautiful is his daughter @melip god takes care of it...

Thank you Edgar 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77