HUMBLENESS, JUST ANOTHER QUALITY OF THE GENIUS DAN LARIMER

in #community6 years ago

I don’t know him personally and I think I will never be lucky enough to shake his hand one day. Sometimes the invisible physiognomy of a human being gets to be revealed by the sincerity of his/her actions, and the transparency of his/her words.

This is the case of Dan Larimer ( @dan).
Even tho I must confess that it has never been my intention to get a people to reply to the comments I make, deep inside me something gets sad when I receive no replies, I think this happens even to the best of us 🤪.
I’ve commented on the posts of many “YouTube celebrities” like @dollarvigilante, @cryp0, his girlfriend @ellemarieisme, and many many others and until this day, the amount of replies from these guys is pretty much ZERO.
I really don’t blame them, their busy life absorbes most of their time and I’m sure it is not their intention to act indifferent towards their followers.
This is where Dan Larimer’s humbleness shines above lots of people and shows who he really is.
He recently tweeted this:

https://twitter.com/bytemaster7/status/978776106294808577?s=20
Someone on the STEEMIT platform questioned whether or not he was truly an anarchist because of the content of his tweet.
I did nothing more than express my opinion and left it there; this time I was expecting a possible reply from the guy whom posted the article about @dan. (Yes, deep inside me)
It was late at night when I opened my blog. I went to the reply section and to my surprise, I found this.

It is AMAZING that in Dan’s busy life; you know being a husband, a father, a friend, an active member of a programmers community, the HEAD OF THE EOS TEAM, and for sure many other activities that cover his busy schedule, it blows my mind that he found a couple of seconds to read my comment, UpVoted it and write a reply.
“It is not the great things you achieve in your life, but the little things that you do in your life that define you”
When Dan Larimer talks about his technological achievements , he reflects the professional side of him. When he talks about his personal life, he reflects his level of humanity. When he talks about his political views, he reflects his hopes for an equal better world, but when he speaks of all of this and has time to spare to reply to a comment on STEEMIT, Dan reflects the GENIUS who’s only purpose is to help free our humanity from the wrong ideology that we never agreed to be part of.
Thank you @dan for showing us how it’s done.
C45D76F4-DD0F-4B79-BF8D-446E0EC370DC.gif

Sort:  

Heads high above the cloud , yet feet grounded.

Muy buen post.pero no hay que perder las esperanzas veo es una persona con muy buenos sentimientos la humildad es la base del éxito.... Te apoyo

your content of the post is so informative for us...
thanks a lot for sharing your valuable post with us...
@upvote & @resteem has done..

Thank you for your continuous support 🙏

welcome...
I always support you and want to saty with you..
again special thank for reply me...

I’m very happy to see your REPUTATION growing so fast.
This is why upvote people with low reputation, so we can all grow together 😊

Good morning, my friend, it is very useful to have talked about Dan. Humility is first of all. I liked this information.

Thank you. I’m glad you found it useful 😊

The great message you have shared about Dan is really a very nutritious information and the one that perseveres wins.

“The one who perseveres wins”, I like that. Have a great day!

in humanity person achieve some peace... thanks for such type of post
@resteem done

Thank you for sharing it 🙏

love is the way of expression...love not a playable substance...you know a lot about a love..
yoy learn as a lot of informative post..
thank u so much..@melip
@resteem done

Thank you so much for sharing my post 🙏

Very beautiful. steemit.dan humbleness post this post to you for thank you very much, and this post a lot like and like post vote and comments and post share, I like this post a total of all see and this post to everyone can vote

Thank you for your continuous support 🙏

great post,yoy learn as a lot of informative post,
my dear friend @melip,
i like this post all time,thank you for sharing with us,

You’re welcome and thank you 😊

Informative post friend

upvote is done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46