BIRTHDAY LETTER TO MY SON.

in #community6 years ago (edited)

Hi son,.
I know today is your birthday.
Although I’m not with you, I want you to know that you’re always with me, in all the memories that got trapped in time and space that are always swirling in my mind, your jokes always break my silence and the mystery of being who you are, is still a puzzle that I will have to finish somehow.
Today, I finally found another piece to the puzzle that has showed me who you are and where are we headed to.

It was always a great sense of pride every time you referred to me as “my dad”, “my father”, and “my old man”. I want you to know, first born child that what makes us human is not the things that we possess, the goals that we already reached, or the dreams that we brought to pass, nor the answers that we’ve figured out, but it is the things that we don’t have, the goals that that aren’t even a plan yet, the dreams that we don’t dare to have, and the questions that keep us awake at night, that’s wthat make us humans.

One of the many qualities of being a human is the essence of humanity that connects to the immensity of your universe, the one that embraces life as life itself; without a form, ideology, philosophy, or beliefs.
Today, I want to tell you son that this is the piece of the puzzle that I found in you.
You have given me the privilege of experiencing life from the perspective of life itself. I’ve seen you embrace with all your heart the precious gift of being a father. I’ve seen you embrace another you through many people, your many brothers, your many sisters, your many fathers, many mothers, many daughters and many sons. You have given your human essence from every side of your humanity without knowing why.

This piece of the puzzle of your life is the one that seals today the end of this phase in your existence, and sets the stage for a new phase. The time of being rewarded for what you gave, is here.
It is time to embrace yourself my son, is time to love yourself, to take care of yourself, to connect with yourself again. Your duty begins today, the same day that life and time bought you to my life and marked the beginning of my true existence.
I won’t tell you that I love you, because love stayed way behind us, trapped with the memories built to stay with us forever.
I won’t tell you that you mean everything to me because everything was just the first piece of the puzzle of our lives.
I won’t ask you to hear my advice, for your life has been the greatest advice for me, and I won’t ask you to follow my steps, for my steps stayed behind you, admiring the type of man you are, feeling nothing else but gratefulness and pride for the blessing that became a reality when you came into my life.

KEEP BEING YOU, YOUR PURPOSE WILL ONLY COME TO PASS IF NOTHING CHANGES YOU 😊

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SON 🎂🎁🎊🎉

Sort:  

buen dia amiga feliz cumpleaño,la fecha mas importante para el ser humano,veo que escribio esta carta con el corazon,gracias ,que la pase bien en union familiar y muchos años mas de vida,un fuerte abrazo para usted desde la distancia, que sea la brisa quien se lo de

Gracias Petra. Le haré presente su deseo. 😊

Thank you so much 😊

Happy birthday & resteem

I appreciate your support at all times my friend

Many happy return of the day.

I hope many success comes on your babys life.

Thank you for your wishes my friend

Today is my son birthday also.resteem it.

Happy birthday to your son. Give him a hug in my behalf please. 🎊🎁🎂 ✌️

Happy birthday to your son. Many many good wishes for him.

Thank you so much for your wishes. I will make sure he knows them 👊😊

An excellent birthday day greetings from a father to his son. It was a very impressive note from dear @melip.My greetings to your dear son on his Happy Birthday.

I appreciate your thoughts about my son. Thank you 😊

Happy birth day of your son..

Thank you my friend. It’s great to see you around my blog 👊😊

Actually i was busy, for that,,
@melip now ok...

Amiga que carta tan emotiva y tan hermosa, se nota que la escribiste desde lo mas profundo de tu corazón, que mejor regalo que una escritura tan diferente a las que vemos siempre, felicidades para tu hijo

Gracias amiga.
Si, hay veces que el tiempo hace presas las palabras que el corazón quiere decir, y pues que mejor que se queden grabadas en el Blockchain para que mi hijo siempre las recuerde 😊
Saludos

Claro amiga así siempre las podrá ver y recordar cuanto lo amas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47