A SHORT AND FUN LESSON FOR MY DAUGHTER

in #community6 years ago (edited)


On a cold but sunny day (today), my daughter decided to go outside and kick some ball 🏀
”Don’t kick the ball, throw it with your hands” she said with a tone dripping of authority.

I threw the ball upwards, on its way up I remembered that once she asked me why was the moon not round.
It was one of those nights in which the moon was only half shiny, I tried to give my best explanation but of course, my good explanation seemed not to be suitable for my three year old.

So as the ball was going up, I suddenly decided that if I took a picture of the ball when it hits the sun, only one side would seem shiny and that would’ve been enough data to answer my daugter’s question. So, as Clint Eastwood in the old days as a Wild West Cowboy, I pulled out my phone and while on the ball was on the air, I had time to take this shot;

I showed the picture to my daughter at her immediate request and I could see that the mystery of the halfway shiny moon was finally solved, or at least, my explanation made a little more sense in her head.

What fun did you have today? Share it with us.

Sort:  

How beautiful is your girl. God bless her

Thank you so much Denise.

Nice science lesson! and always nice to see your daughter.

Thank you my friend.

Hola melip como estas? dios bendiga tu hermosa hija, fuiste muy hábil al resolver lo que una ves te pregunto, lo recordaste y le diste una respuesta

Al estilo Clint Eastwood 😆
Gracias Jenni. Todo está volviendo a la normalidad gracias a Dios.
Bendiciones 😊

Awwww....she's so cute

Thank you 😊

A good explanation for your cute girl.

I think so 😀
Thank you.

a nice day you had too enjoying : )

Very beautiful. Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54