You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much are your rewards worth?

in #community6 years ago
To me Steemit isn't a get rich quick plan, but rather a way to build a better future using time I would otherwise be wasting.

My thoughts exactly. If I weren't on Steem, I'd be on Facebook discussing stuff with my friends and posting photos, that is, doing exactly the same as here, the main differences being that here, I get paid for everything and nobody is (currently) data mining every little thing I do or say. The choice between fattening my own wallet vs. Zuckerberg's is not really a choice at all.

Sort:  

I'm sure with all data being available and here forever someone is mining the data or will, but that is partly why I keep things a little anonymous. I never did any of those silly app on FB anyways so my data was safe, but if we start seeing apps like that here I will be banging on the drum for massive flagging efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39