When The World Seems Dark, Light A Candle.

in #community4 years ago

The only way to deal with an unfree world is to become so absolutely free that your very existence is an act of rebellion - Albert Camus

In recent days I was dancing with tears in my eyes, tears of sorrow but also joy!

For my first post I keep it kind of amateur old stylish. Yes! I am excited to find myself in a new home called HIVE @innerhive

So! I would love to express myself through a song by an artist called Childish Gambino. I just heard his new album today for the first time.

I also share a simple quote, showing how I feel about a new word I don't like at all #socialdistance. It gives me goosepumps and honestly, I just would need a hug right now but I believe that after every sorrow there will be love, closeness and joy again.

196D5368-5BD5-4135-8224-FB6BCE88A088.JPG

Thank You to this powerful community I am a part of since June 2016! It feels like a new beginning and a flashback to my very first post back then in the same blogging form. It was a crazy and mad journey so far! I feel new and fresh motivation.

I set my proxy last week and trusted my favourite witness @gtg who supported my path from day one on my old home @steemit I will leave in tears ( Danke Gandalf) but I had to move on as many other loyal #steemians because I stand for decentralised minds and freedom.

This image is so appropriate how much I trusted all of our witnesses :)

1cfd3b44-1553-403a-b652-dba250d73c8b.JPG

Let's embrace change with patience and trust!

Here is a #selfquarantine #stayhome musical message via my blue, sunny cocoon in Vienna.

46BA3C90-B593-4E0C-A652-FF5BE036F187.JPG

WHO IS Childish Gambino?

Donald McKinley Glover Jr. (born September 25, 1983) is an American actor, comedian, writer, producer, director, musician, and DJ. He performs music under the stage name Childish Gambino and as a DJ under the name mcDJ. Glover starred in and produced his own short film, Guava Island (2019).

Lyrics "Time" from the Album Verse 1: Childish Gambino
https://donaldgloverpresents.com

Seven billion people
Tryna free themselves
Said a billion prayers
Tryna save myself
I can see it coming
But it's moving fast

Verse 2: Sarah Aarons
Big ol' hurricane
Put the sunroof down
Dancing with no pain
We wait to see the sunrise
It's a holiday (Hey)
When you're around (When you're around)
Breath of fresh air like a cold winter breeze
And I can feel it slow down, oh

Chorus: Childish Gambino
Maybe all the stars in the night are really dreams
Maybe this whole world ain't exactly what it seems
Maybe the sky will fall down on tomorrow
But one thing's for certain, baby

We're running out of time

C0B4448B-538B-480F-80CF-F742B6164213.JPG

[Verse 4: Sarah Aarons]
I feel it falling to the bottom of the ocean
Running out of time, out of time, uh, oh yeah
Higher than motion, I can feel it moving forward
Running out of time, running out

Running out, running out of time

[Chorus: Brent Jones & The Best Life Singers]
Maybe all the stars in the night are really dreams (All the stars)
Maybe this whole world ain't exactly what it seems (This whole world)
Maybe the sky will fall down on tomorrow (Ooh)
But one thing's for certain, baby
We're running out of time

[Bridge: Childish Gambino]
(Time)
(Time)
Uh
It's about power (Time)
All about power (Time)
Oh, I mean time
I'm just tryna feel it (Time)
Get a little bit stronger
Gotta go all out (Time)

And make it a lil' harder
Gotta look far out
That'll be better
Gonna get better (Time)
Too many pressure
Do you need pressure?
People need pressure
Uh, woo

#donaldgloverpresents #childishgambino

Donald Glover Presents - 3.15.20

All takes time!

Yours
Mammasitta
www.mammasitta.net

Follow also
@massivevibration
@onartbali and our HIVE Austria Community group (hive-199963)

Sort:  

Take care of yourself in these trying times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20