You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discord Wars: Post Promotion vs. Community

in #community6 years ago (edited)

You've written the right thoughts. But I just want to say that before I can start a conversation with anyone, I just go in and say hi to everyone. And very often I do not receive a minimum greeting in response. Sad! I usually wait for a while, reading previous posts. In the answer - silence... It looks like you've been invited to good company, you've come, and nobody notices you ,or just ignores you. Of course I'm leaving after that. I'm not talking about the travel channel, but in General about how it happens on other servers. I think maybe we should be a little more attentive to each other. As a result, there will be a pleasant communication, and new followers, and our posts will be read and maybe we will get more votes. Thank you @wanderlass for touching upon this topic.

Sort:  

Hi @madlenfox, thanks for your honesty. I have actually felt the same way in other servers. I didn't feel welcome. I don't know if no one's just around or they saw me but just don't find me interesting. It hurts! Although I realized that I tend to get a better response when I say more than Hi. It may be because people are not even looking at the chat channels because if there was someone around some will say hi back. And when people see a Hi after a few hours then they may not respond to it anymore. So I have suggested to try something different.

And this is why I brought up this topic because people seem more interested in visiting the post promotion. This channel has more active users so there should be some activity going on but why are the chat channels dead? But it may be due to different factors too.

I have been thinking of writing about the lack of that sense belongingness in communities. But I haven't pinpointed why I don't usually get a reply. It may just end up becoming a rant post haha. I'm a sensitive person so I need to find more reasons so it becomes a more objective post. But will definitely discuss that if this platform is pushing "communities".

I hope to see you still at the server. And hope people will pay attention to each other more.

Thank you for your thoughts and reasoning, @wanderlass :)
I am very pleased that you took the time to respond to my comment. Feedback is very valuable to me. I wish you a pleasant weekend!

You're welcome and happy weekend! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59232.58
ETH 2523.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47