You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: Noble Cause or Oligarchy?

in #community7 years ago

I agree @gregcar48. There is potential here for everyone to get their fair share but it looks like greed has already taken over just like anywhere else. I have been here for less than a week and I can already see content creators being legitimately p.o. with their efforts not paying off. I probably know too little about the workings of steemit yet, but I don't get that bot madness, why do they even exist if one of the main point is to initiate genuine interaction between users? I am fed up with social media in general bc it has become an advertisement platform more than anything else and I am hoping Steemit can be different. The future will tell.

Sort:  

Good Morning @maddiedee. Thanks for the comment on my post. My post really isn’t meant to discourage my fello Steemians, like yourself. I’m still learning the ropes here myself, but my post probably comes across as disparaging, when in reality, I was simply making an observation about the hierarchy that I perceive it to be here. Please don’t take my words as anything other than a heads up, as it were, about the difficulties of being a newbie to the platform. I’m not discouraged, it simply spurs me on to put greater effort into my contributions here. You have the right spirit to do well here on Steemit, and I wouldn’t want to be the cause of putting doubt in your mind, about the positive aspects of Steemit!!! I followed you, and I’ll be back to upvote you, as soon as my upvote Power is restored to a sufficient level. So keep your chin up, and be creative!! Best Regards , @gregcar48. 👍

No worries @gregcar48. It is not only your post but also similar ones AND a lot of so-so content that pretty much killed my initial enthusiasm. That being said, I have the intention to keep my blog active, just for the sake of getting into a writing habit. And if I can have intelligent and authentic conversations in the process with fellow Steemians, why not? Money may or may not come as a result, I don't believe in letting financial gain dictate blog posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44