Black river

in #community7 years ago


Black river - my own photography

You have boarded the Steem rocket. Are you equipped with ideas, morals, values and tools to take this spacecraft to its destination? Or, are you sabotaging its systems before takeoff? To reach the destination, be that the Moon or Mars, takes time. Once you are on board you have responsibilities for Steem to succeed. You become part of the system that keeps the machine alive or it will ultimately burn up in the atmosphere or stop dead, floating in space. 

So many embark the rocket and never realize the effort needed to ensure the mission does not fail. they trade the rocket parts like scrap metal. Take from the system and never give anything of value back. How do you expect the rocket to take off if you never power it up and invest in the system to grow stronger with all the moving, living parts in it? 

Our own greed, ignorance and lack of vision kills the most beautiful ideas. You think you are just a tiny part and you change nothing. Maybe so. Maybe many others think the same.

Song of the day: OBESØN - Drugs 

Sort:  

this photo remind me about Bruegel's hunters for some reason:

I can see that. Same color tones and vibes of the winter. ^^ What I really love about that photo myself is the sharp contrast and glassy look of the water.

As a very new Steemit user, I've been trying to navigate the waters and figure out what the best practices are for the benefit of all... So far, I've found that above all, you should focus on making quality content, and reward quality content when you find it. And of course, don't spam.

But I still have a lot to learn. I've heard conflicting reports about whether bots are good for the system, and how/whether or not to delegate or lease Steem Power.

What are some of the things you see people doing that are detrimental to the system?

@mandelsage

I am still learning about Steem myself every day. A lot of people join Steemit and they see it as Steem. Steemit is just one of the things that is built on top of Steem blockchain. There are so many projects built on Steem. They also never see the bigger picture of true potential Steem could have in future. They cash out everything they get and never invest back into system. Of course for some this place will never be anything but means to an end, but for majority it shouldn't be that way. You can invest in community in many ways, trading and adding value to Steem price, producing quality content, investing time in people and communities, by using your own investment - your Steem Power. I see so many users sit at 100% voting power, barely comment or wander outside their own blogs. If they actually used their power to spread some rewards around more, everyone would benefit and Steem would grow and reach the Moon faster.

Some treat Steem as fiat. Where is the "real" money? If I can't hold it in my arms it is not real - stupid. Steem is money that you hold in your account and over course of 10 years it will grow! You have fiat in your account and it just keeps losing value.

Right now I think one of the biggest issues for Steemit is spam. There are so many spam accounts and new users have problems with posting because of bandwidth issues. If you spend time in general chat of Steemit, new users come and complain there all the time.

Well hell, it's awesome to meet someone who I agree with completely about what Steemit could become. @tarazkp is another. ... If we can all band together and inspire others to see what we see, I'm sure steemit can reach its full potential. I am a bit of an idealist though ;P

As for Steem Power, mine is so small right now, I often feel a little sad when I vote for something and it doesn't even go up by 1 cent! .. I know it takes time... (without buying it directly, which I can't afford right now)... But still. What I try do is to use my vote for worthy posts by plankton as much as I can. It makes a bigger difference for them, obviously.

I just posted another piece of art if you'd like to take a look.

@mandelsage

So beautiful... and great message! We take this great platform ffor granted... Resteemed!

Thank you @sirlordboss! :) Yes, indeed we take a lot of things and people for granted. It should never be that way.

Hello friend ... I love your messages, because they let us reflect, you are very right, we have an optimistic vision of the world, the world is a place of possibilities and we can influence to do it better. Instead of waiting for things to happen to react, we have the initiative to do things, they happen. Greetings friend and god were filled with blessings and wisdom

Thank you. Most of the things I write are to sort my own thoughts on things that matter to me :)

Nice message. How the water became black in the river?

Thank you @aveshnaik007!

The water just appears to be black. It is reflection of trees and shadows against the bright contrast of the snow. It looks like dark ink, but it isn't. Just a vision :)

You are on fire. Each of us has a great impact on keeping the water fresh. Thank you for sharing.

We are the community. All of as make up community. If at least the greatest part of it behaves instead of abuses system, we have better chances. But, it really starts with each of us as individual and our willingness to work together for community.

Beam me up batling! :D
Let's power up and reach the stars! :)

One to beam on board! Haha! Live long and prosper! ^^

If you are in for the whole trip, powering up is the right thing to do! Even if there so many variables, unknowns and danger, this could be worth it one day. That one day! I look forward to :)

Thanks. You always comment with one line or one word? It is considered as spam on Steemit. Did you know? :)

First of all, lovely photo! :)

Any open organization/community/gathering/machine like the Steem blockchain that allows a profit is always going to attract some vultures. As unpleasant as it might be, the Steem rocket has to make it with all the dead weight and all the people tearing their own little portions for scrap. But I do think the people who care about the rocket and see that it will have a lot more value when it delivers its payload to outer space are still the majority and I have faith that we are going to reach escape velocity.

Wooow amig@, primero que nada la imagen esta impactante y se relaciona mucho con tus palabras. Me encanta tu mensaje deja una bella reflexión para todos nosotros debemos ser generosos para poder obtener lo mejor y tener siempre aptitud y sabiduría y tener siempre presente lo que queremos lograr.. Para asi poder obtener lo mejor de la vida..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50