You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there Value in Upvoting comments?

in #community7 years ago

This one is a constant struggle for me! You know the amount of commenting that I do (even if I'm crownless this week haha), but my problem is my ever diminishing voting power. I have been fortunate to have @hitmeasap and @abh12345 delegate to me, which then allows me to upvote even when my VP is low; which is a good thing, but I guess a bad thing too. At 68% for example, my upvote is still worth $0.05. So from your post, I'm assuming that I should really try to let that recharge to 75-80% to give full value to those that I do upvote?

I feel that I must upvote those who comment on my posts and on other's posts that I visit, because it's a common courtesy thing, but I do refrain from upvoting throughout the commenting threads. That's just a VP survival tactic though:)

Help me out here sugar red fish...what do you think? :)

Sort:  

Even I upvote all comments in my posts and selective upvote comments in other posts. I really try to make sure that I leave my VP at 75%-80% and it if it lower than that I leave a comment and then come back after a few hours or a day to upvote.

We need to stop ourselves from using our vp to the point that we have lower rewards that we can give.

Ok that's what I've been thinking. I've been commenting as usual for a few days, but no upvoting to keep myself at that 75-80% point.

We need to stop ourselves from using our vp to the point that we have lower rewards that we can give.

That's a great way to put it, because I always felt "bad" not upvoting, but really I can feel"bad" only if I've let my VP get to low!

Thank you for that advice!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68