You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An adventurous Saturday!

in #community8 years ago

Wow that cat looks hella-scary!

I'm supposed to be having a full-on writer day. I've written 2000 words and have got about 2000 more to go, but I'm flagging. Might go for a walk and chill out for a bit. Maybe play some Pokemon Go lol.

Sort:  

Ok, you must share: how do you do it man? I can't write on "command"...how do you sketch a story or any tips to help a fellow "writer"?

Hmmnn ... well ... I think routines help a lot. If you know you've got a certain amount of words to write the following day, then your subconscious (on a good day) tends to get to work in the background.

On a bad day, it's like pulling teeth, but you have to keep plugging away because you want it the muse to show up the next day.

Also, I think building up a garden of story ideas works. I'm doing a project at the minute where every morning I write down a new story idea and post it here. Once you've planted enough seeds there you're always able to dip back in there and start working on a new project.

Also, like anything, I think it's just practice and allowing yourself to suck lol. Once you accept that you're allowed to suck every now and again it becomes way easier to get the words down.

amazing idea man. reading that document humbled me....thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64