You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Grow? Make Meaningful Comments And More Of Them

in #community6 years ago

This was awesome, thanks for sharing!

........

Ha! Kidding! That of course is not my comment, though I did enjoy your post. What resonated with me was the quality of people's comments. I've had comments on some of my posts that just state, "good". How am I supposed to engage with that? Work smarter, not necessarily harder goes a long way.

PS - I very much enjoy your analytical reports. I don't have the business mindset that you do and that makes me appreciate them that much more.

Sort:  

I'm glad the quality part in commenting came through. I got to thinking that the amount of comments was overshadowing the content of the comments, so I felt the need to add more about that. People know when you're actually reading and caring about what they've written and so if you're not showing the interest, then comments can actually work against you.

Aha! I should have added that in the post, too! :)

I've been surprised by the fact that people actually wade through those reports. I started them for me, but it sounds like there's a greater interest.

Well, after 15 years of running my own business, where I needed to know how things were going at least weekly (sometimes daily), it just becomes habit. And when things aren't just naturally falling into place, it's that experience I fall back on to turn things in the direction I want them to go.

It's not that hard really. Don't need a business background to do it. Between steemworld.org and another site the monthly information tends to be easy enough. And this is what I do to keep track of the daily comments and votes. :)

IMG_3165.JPG

Yeah, I go old school. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38