Summer Goals: A Vlog On My Summer Goals! What Are Some of Your Goals for the Summer?

in #community6 years ago (edited)


Hi Everyone!

Today I was reflecting on how great it is that the summer time has finally arrived where I live! 😏
Summer time reminds me of vacations, traveling, warm summer days and evenings, dripping ice cream cones, and beautiful seaside escapes 🌊 🌈 🌞

The feeling of summer also brings the reminder to me that I have a little more free time to achieve some dreams and goals!

Today I wanted to share a few summer goals I have that I am planning to achieve over the summer and I've listed the ones I shared in the video (as I took a stroll around the lake I live by) below:

1. Creating, recording, and sharing more music.
Over the summer time, I want to focus on doing more of what I love and music is definitely something I want to create and share more!

2. Traveling more!
I am already planning to visit the Bahamas soon, but I also want to visit and travel to other places throughout the summer!

3. Investing and saving more.
I've already been focusing a lot on ways I can set aside and invest any funds I earn, but I really want to achieve some goals in that area over the summer!

4. Living a healthy lifestyle.
I'm actually in really great shape and like to eat healthier things, but I do believe there is always room for improvement and one area to improve in for myself would be eating out less and cooking more! Also, I want to focus on getting in plenty of healthy exercise 😏

5. Making more friends!
I have quite a few friends in my life, but I'm looking to make more quality friendships in the Steemit community, at my work, and in my everyday life! Friendships are important to have and can bring some of the brightest spots in your day and happiest memories in your life 😊

So there you have it!
Those are 5 of my goals I am hoping to achieve by the end of the summer!

What are some of your summer goals? I'd love to hear about them!

Much Love,
Sarah Nicole ❤

Hello Summer Image
Summer Goals Image


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like every single one of those goals, Sarah. It’s going to be a great summer full of Steem, traveling, creating, health, and new friends 🙌🏻😀 It’s an exciting time to be alive ☀️

-Ken

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Thanks for your encouragement, Ken!
It is an exciting time to be alive 😏
What are some of your summer goals?

My goal this summer is managing my time in a way that makes sense for me and my family. Our 3rd son is due tomorrow and it will be all about figuring out a good schedule. My wife sells LuLaRoe clothing and also home schools our boys, then I work 2 jobs and somehow squeeze Steem in between it all haha. It'll all work out. Preparing for the Steem Creators North event in Toronto in September. Gotta get my presentations ready for that. Are you planning on coming to the event as well?

-Ken

Congratulations for tomorrow! That is such exciting news! 😊
That sounds like a busy but rewarding summer schedule.
I was not aware of the event for Steem Creators North being held in Toronto! I briefly lived in Toronto, so it would be great to visit again 😏
Mainly I'll have to decide based on how my schedule looks, but I'll look into the details for it more!

It’s going to be off the hook, Sarah. In fact, we’d be interested in featuring you as one of the speakers at the event if you’d be up to it. Feel free to check out http://steemcreators.com for more info. Also, here is our Discord channel we’d love to welcome you into the family. https://discord.gg/neaDmbK

One of my goals was that I placed the beautiful music of you in a video, I hope you like it …

Wow! The beautiful snowy mountains in your video are breathtaking!
I had no idea that my music could be used by others also for videos on Steemit.
Thank you for letting me know about the music video, and if you'd ever like to add my music in a video again feel free to let me know and use the music!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79