Sort:  

Why do we need a Threshold FOR BLOG POSTS' MAXIMUM LENGTH?
How one can decide about the appropriate SIZE OF "INFORMATION"?

I mean, is it ever possible?

"INFORMATION" can have a predetermined size limit?
Do you think that this makes any sense?

Just a guess most databases have a normal textfield, which is max 65,535 Characters long. maybe this max length is some kind of compatibility measurement and also reduces max block size needed for the blockchain.

Thanks for your comment! I'm not an expert on databases but I think this is (max post size) more of a "preference" than an obligation. I know 65 kb is not a small size (especially for text), but there are posts that need more space.

Perhaps a part 1 and a part 2 would suit you?

Maybe but you know; it should be the authors' decision, not obligatory as a result of a "maximum length threshold" - Thanks for your comment though :)

I did find this comment because I too was wondering about this maximum capacity, what it was, why it was, and doing some research. I came here by google search on the very topic.

But it seems to me that in a world of automated script generated posts, there could be significant bloat on the blockchain if we allow any robot to post infinitely long posts.

Just an idea I had while doing this research. Happy to see you are still active!

I'm constantly checking SteemIt but as you've already specified the notion of "the more bots the more exposure" is just absurd and harmful to the ecosystem of SteemIt in the long run. Just check some of my posts, please. They are informative and rich. And then, check their earnings. You'll see that their earnings are so low other than some exceptions. This should be a platform where "the content" matters, not some "tricks". Absurd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10