You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want To Grow? Make Meaningful Comments And More Of Them

in #community6 years ago

Thanks for the post. This is my second month on steemit and i am where you were when you were doing sub 15 comments a day. Therefore to me your article is eye opening. I have also realized comments are a better way of interating with people of diverse interests. The original content that i post gets very little interaction but commenting also goes a long way. I also wanted to progress my monthly activity. I am now better able to track it, have recently come to know about steemworld.

50 comments a day. Wow. I think i need to do more to find other content creators so that i can increase my interactions.

Sort:  

The finding content part I'm still trying to master. There are people here, particularly in the leagues, that can average over 100 comments a day. And they're not just one large comment chain after another either. They're getting out to at least 30-50 posts a day. I haven't been able to keep up with that, and I spend much more time on Steemit than most.

It's just tough for me to feel like I'm leaving a meaningful comment if I'm not interested in the topic. Others find a way around that, or they just have a wider interest in things than I do. So, we're kind of all in the same boat trying to find that vein of gold where the posts that we can relate to are, and it's going to be different for each of us.

Steemworld is great for a lot of information. I just found out about Steem Analytics, which I still need to explore. Here's the link if you decide to check it out, if you haven't already.

For finding more content, this might work, but again, I've just become aware of it. People are swearing by it, though. Incidentally, this site is presented by the Curie curation trail people. :)

Yeah i dont think i can ever go to a 100 posts a day and i dont want to copy paste the same thing on 10 posts. I also refrain from general comments. There should be some value add, either additional information or a critique or just sharing a similar experience.

Thanks for sharing the 2 links. Will definitely check them out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57142.47
ETH 2437.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39