You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much are your rewards worth?

in #community6 years ago

I personally wanted to blog since the early 2000's and I did some stuff online, mostly on forums. Launched a few websites, learned design, hosted a podcast, but ultimately found steem to be the catalyst for entering blogosphere. I don't even write a lot, but I enjoy reading the stuff that I see here as most views are not dominated by the brainwashed mass-adoption platforms like facebook. I like my niches. There are plenty here and I enjoy being a part of the whole steemit tribe :) Long term, for sure.

Sort:  

Sounds like we did a lot of the same stuff. Never did any podcasts except twice was the guest on them. But I did also do SEO work on top of designing a few websites and then learned to design blogsites on the wordpress platform before anyone was doing it as they were really powerful in google's search results the way they indexed.

I've always had an issue with Facebook...me too me too mindset of the sheeple gets old and people get very upset when you post opposing views. Actually have a cousin made this scathing post about me (without naming my name) since I supported a candidate and party in the last election and like a certain post which then showed up in his feed. Then went on to call me all sorts of name ans so forth. Told him that is he had an issue with me he should of given me a call like an adult and talked about it, not make a post about it. He blocked me on facebook and wouldn't return my calls. He had gotten so sucked into the mainstream media's nonsense that talking to me was unthinkable in his mind. He didn't even come to xmas this year so to this day we haven't talked...sad. BTW, my support meant I went to the polls and did my thing, not that I went around and reposted 8 things a day bashing the other person like he was doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39