You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Community, Let Your Voice Be Heard | Top 20 Witness Communication

in #community5 years ago

Yes I understand that you want to reward those who comment on your posts and if the dust is increased, then most likely you won’t be able to do so - I have the same concern.

If the dust threshold is decreased though, this may not be something we have to worry about, we will have to see.

As far as date, I believe they are shooting for mid August. Currently they are all focused on testing to ensure the fork goes smoothly.

Sort:  

Hey there!
I don't think they're talking about dust. They're talking about the rewards curve. The new rewards curve means that posts that have rshares of upvotes significantly below about 16 Steem, will be worth even less than they would be in our current linear curve environment. OP, @bil.prag, can you confirm?

He repeatedly said the comments people make on his posts, and wanting to reward them. Which would mean the dust vote threshold, as in that situation he may be the only person voting these comments.

Yes the curve is another aspect, as you mentioned in a previous comment, and I am working to get the information to answer the specifics on that. As I know I’ve seen the data previously.

I read what he said and your responses. I don't know why you think it's about the dust threshold. I have the same issue with EIP. My concern is that a 5 penny vote will be worth a tiny fraction of that on its own. If the dust threshold wipes away the remainder, well, that's a extra bummer, but the big problem is the initial reduction of value. I think he's been pretty clear that that's what he's saying, too.

Posted using Partiko Android

beware that person you are talking to is actually part of dirty team that is rigging entire platform in order to enrich themselves

just3.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12