You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Giving Back To the Society's Less Priviledged

in #community6 years ago

Awesome project, my friend! Wishing you all the best. I spent 2 months living in an orphanage in Tanzania this summer and am so inspired by projects like the one that you are working on here!

Sort:  

Wow, i am so impressed, thank you so much for the wish. By the way, what were you doing in the orphanage for the two months?

I helped take care of the kids, you know, washing clothes, cooking, washing dishes, tutoring. And then I would take them to school each day and taught English and math for class 2.

Oh yes i get it. May you be rewarded abundantly for your sacrifice towards the less privileged.

It wasn't a sacrifice, friend, it was a blessing for me to have the opportunity! I'm so thankful to have met those amazing children and to have made lifelong friends in Tanzania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41