You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there Value in Upvoting comments?

in #community7 years ago

I can't help but to upvote people that take time to comment on my post, and reply to them too! I don't have much SP so I struggle to 'save' the upvotes - as I want to upvote all the good posts I see :) I understand your point of view when you say it's better to give an upvote that will give some reward than an empty upvote, in case you dont have much VP. Regardless..My upvotes are not too strong anyways ha!

Sort:  

Another tool to expand your vote power if you do not want to use busy.org, is steemworld.org They have a manual vote slider that you can use it takes a little bit to learn and get used to, but it can really extend the reach of your votes. @steemchiller is always adding to and tweaking his program, and I have found it to be a very good tool for steemit. Along with the manual vote slider he recently implemented @ mentions, so that you get notified when someone tags your name in a post.

I'm just having a look... that's a nice dashboard. Thank you for the tip!! My VP is $0.00 even at 100% :( I guess I just need to work to power it up :)

If you need or want any help on using it let me know. I don't know if you use Discord chat, but a lot of the people in the newbieresteem room are familiar with it or I can drop a link I did a few months ago on the basic use of the manual slider.

Sure. I use Discord, I'm on the Steem Experience :) Thank you so much for your help!

well you just started I have the same beginning as well :) I was happy when my vote finally reached 5 cents!

At first we got to be strategic in what we upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62065.67
ETH 2429.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68