You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Faith in STEEM Restored!

I wish I could have done more honestly.
This was money I had set aside to promote my show this week, a show that I work on full-time and use to provide for my family.
This was not an easy decision to make, but my wife and I saw an opportunity to help someone in need.
After learning more about the details of the situation, we felt that helping you prove to people that the money was truly going to a good cause, was more important than paying bots to put #hotsorshots on top of trending this week.
Simple fact is, karama has great value also.
You're doing a great thing and anyone should be so lucky to have a friend such as yourself.

Sort:  

This shows the realistic zero-sum values on steemit. While one can benefit, others can lose. I greatly appreciate your help in all of this and I wish next week's #hotsorshots will be very fruitful as the balance of life sways in your favour.

I'm very moved by everything you both have done for this family. It warms my heart to see how much good can be done by the Steem community but a big part of it is you @jpederson96 and you @jonny-clearwater for stepping up and acting on the feeling to do what is right. I can't tell you how happy I am to see this effort to pay things forward and do what you can to help people at their most vulnerable time. Take care guys.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61