You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gifts, Colors, Paradise & Dreams

in #community6 years ago

sitting in 30 degree heat in Australia, those beaches look inviting. I've traveled to New Zealand and France, I would love to travel to Norway etc eventually, but I also find that "desire" and attachment to outcome can lead to suffering. Even so, I think aspirations are still noble.

I have many great gifts from my father, unfortunately I have not been able to find his artwork.

Sort:  

I've pretty much stayed within North America, so you're one up on me if you made it all the way to Europe, @jeremyrfk. My wife has been to Japan with my son, though, so she's got that on me, too. :)

I'd highly recommend Hawaii or the Cancun/Maya Riviera of Mexico. Very much enjoyed each trip, and more so each successive trip because we've known more about where we were going and what to do.

Norway might be something to do in summer time. I'm looking for warmer weather where I go, so if I ever make it to Europe (and my wife wants to, so it could actually happen), I'm hoping for the South of France, Spain, Italy, etc. Hanging around the Mediterranean would be nice. :)

I probably should make it to Denmark at some point, since my last name is actually the result of Danish patronymics, so maybe we just tour all of Scandinavia. :)

Spain Italy and the rest of Scandinavia are all on my bucket list, I can certainly attest to France, I was only there for under a week however, I saw the Monaco grand prix, It's a beautiful city and great food. I'm happy to visit almost anything with an interesting culture or historic and archaeological sites.

Denmark would be nice, I'll have to visit Hungary at some point considering I have family there also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64450.12
ETH 3153.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52