STEEMIT KENYA COMMUNITY GROUP WEEK 1

in #community7 years ago

pexels-photo-398532.jpeg

I am so excited that I am on Steemit. Every time I am always thinking about this great platform and my goal is to post authentic content. More than anything, I am also thinking about creating a community of like-minded people. I have joined a few local communities but I did not get a lot of value or maybe, I had too many expectations. And then the following words came to me, "Why am I disappointed? How can I change that? Why can't I create a group?"

IF YOU DONT FIND THE COMMUNITY YOU SEEK, CREATE ONE!
I realized that instead of complaining how Kenyans are not on Steemit, or how the existing groups aren't engaging, I would create that community. I am now onboarding my family and friends. I am also getting new friends and connections.

Why be in a Steemit Community?
Possibilities are endless. Where do I start?

  1. You meet other like-minded people.
  2. You get more upvotes and re-steems.
  3. You get more eyeballs to view your content.
  4. You get more people to encourage you.
  5. You become part of a community and you share ideas during the face to face meetings.

How do I join the Kenyan Steemit Community? ( We actually need to brainstorm on a new name).Kenya.png

  1. Join the Steemit Kenya on Meetup.com https://www.meetup.com/STEEMIT-KENYA
  2. Follow steemit.com/jeanwandimi to get regular updates. I am the admin of the group and I will be posting tips and meetup dates. I am planning a face to face meetup in Nairobi.
  3. Join the Discord community where you get your content seen and get to liaise with other creators. Click this link https://discord.gg/6nAkYH
Sort:  

I love your enthusiasm, i try to connect more Kenyans but facing more difficulties because more people are naive about steemit platform. May be together we can bring this dream to reality. All the best.
I have resteem it for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50